Reviews: Microsoft Autofill
Item logo image for Microsoft Autofill

Microsoft Autofill

Featured
4.6(

1.7K ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

1.7K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BryanJul 15, 2024

Doesn't auto sync, just a trash app. Bitwarden is 100x better

Review's profile picture

Jay SinghviJun 14, 2024

Does not have feature parity with microsoft wallet. In edge browser, under Personal info Names are saved as first name, middle name and last name. In extension it is saved or synced and displayed as just Name which leads to wrong autofill in forms. Forms ask for First, middle and last name separately. Extension doesn't have DoB field also, which is present in edge browser, Personal info.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

yeswanth kumar eJun 5, 2024

Does not have feature parity with microsoft wallet. In edge browser, under Personal info Names are saved as first name, middle name and last name. In extension it is saved or synced and displayed as just Name which leads to wrong autofill in forms. Forms ask for First, middle and last name separately. Extension doesn't have DoB field also, which is present in edge browser, Personal info.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luke WassermannJun 4, 2024

The good: it does a good job of generating compliant passwords with minimal hassle, and it's free to use. Passwords saved here are also available in the Authenticator app. The unknown: I assume it's stored very securely in the cloud because it's made by Microsoft... The bad: it does not auto-sync, it requires manually syncing, and it has quite a few bugs: it shows a dialog with "copy" button to copy a new password to the clipboard, but that never actually works; it saves contact info for othe... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

William SouliosMay 28, 2024

Very good !!!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Vishnu RajMay 21, 2024

Frequent logout on windows 10 chrome browser. need to sign-in every time when you opens the browser

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roderick CayabyabMay 15, 2024

Needs you to login to microsoft to use

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Barbara AdamczykMay 15, 2024

ok

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cameron JuresichMay 5, 2024

A rating review window keeps popping up in the top-right corner of my browser. It's completely blank but I know that it's a rating review because when I inspected the element with the dev tools it shows a rating reminder.js file. When I disable the autofill extension the problem goes away. It's very frustrating because it covers important menu controls on most webpages. I tried disabling my ad blocker to see if that solved the issue to no such luck. Do better.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel WabugeApr 30, 2024

I wanted a free password manager that's almost on the same level with LastPass. As you know, LastPass free no longer supports multi-device usage. While there are several options around, I haven't found a free version with passwordless login like LastPass. Then, I stumbled upon Microsoft's Autofill. You can imagine the excitement when I found out that it offers passwordless login. So, I don't have to type my master password all the time once sessions expire. I also don't know why some revi... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps