Reviews: Microsoft Autofill

4.6 out of 5

1.7K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Vishnu RajMay 21, 2024

Frequent logout on windows 10 chrome browser. need to sign-in every time when you opens the browser

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Roderick CayabyabMay 15, 2024

Needs you to login to microsoft to use

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Barbara AdamczykMay 15, 2024

ok

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cameron JuresichMay 5, 2024

A rating review window keeps popping up in the top-right corner of my browser. It's completely blank but I know that it's a rating review because when I inspected the element with the dev tools it shows a rating reminder.js file. When I disable the autofill extension the problem goes away. It's very frustrating because it covers important menu controls on most webpages. I tried disabling my ad blocker to see if that solved the issue to no such luck. Do better.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel WabugeApr 30, 2024

I wanted a free password manager that's almost on the same level with LastPass. As you know, LastPass free no longer supports multi-device usage. While there are several options around, I haven't found a free version with passwordless login like LastPass. Then, I stumbled upon Microsoft's Autofill. You can imagine the excitement when I found out that it offers passwordless login. So, I don't have to type my master password all the time once sessions expire. I also don't know why some revi... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jamie BrawnApr 27, 2024

A memory parasite on Mac. Requires use of Google Chrome Helper to run on every tab, rapidly slowing down computer speed. Lack of auto-sync is also weak. Please provide solutions to this issues as this service is really helpful.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Geert van den bergFeb 19, 2024

Unfortunately doesn't work with my microsoft work account... Please make that happen, and when you're on it, make it company wide, with groups and sharing functionality! Thanks!

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Julius GashumbaFeb 15, 2024

I have always liked Microsoft products. Even defend them vigorously for their quality and careful attention to detail. This product however is more than just half-baked. It keeps on losing my AWS password when I change PCs. I have reset this password more than 4 times in the last 10 days. Why do i have to manually sync passwords? Should this be one of the main purposes of the app? I create a username and password on one browser and it is not available on another browser and you will lose the ... Show more

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Johnny Reme (Shushums)Feb 14, 2024

Microsoft, you should rename this extension to Microsoft Wallet as you've given the autofill functionality in Edge the Microsoft Wallet name and, to keep consistent with it, you should also rename Microsoft Autofill to Microsoft Wallet as they do the same function just on a different browser

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark McDonaldFeb 7, 2024

Nice app that brings the password management facilities now in the Microsoft Authenticator App for Android and in Edge to Chrome. But seems to currently only let you log in with personal Microsoft accounts, not work ones. Even though both the Authenticator App and Edge allow you to use both personal and work accounts.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps