Reviews: Memorai – AI memory assistant for Anki
Item logo image for Memorai – AI memory assistant for Anki

Memorai – AI memory assistant for Anki

Featured
3.3(

14 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Maksim VSep 26, 2023

Dont work

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Todor KolevJun 21, 2023

It simply doesn't work, doesn't do anything.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jerry HuJan 6, 2023

dont work

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RxEnergyRXOct 28, 2022

it doesn't work for me. once i highlight and click on the brain, no questions come up. and everything is connected.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Grace KooJul 29, 2021

I can't use it. I like its idea but nothing works.After I clicked on "Send to Anki", I can't find what I added. And there's no any settings for deck and type selection, no wonder something is wrong.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rayan AbboudFeb 24, 2021

Incredible Idea with room for improvement. This is the perfect addon idea for long term retention of facts and articles. Some features that I am personally looking for in this type of solution are as follows: 1. Highlights that remain after a cards is made 2. Ability to customize the number of cloze's created 3. Automatically create a hyperlink in the anki card to the source website (this would be huuuge) 4. Instant add to anki hotkey (instead of highlight > right-click > memorai drop dow... Show more

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mojtaba VahdatiJan 31, 2021

Why not allow sending custom questions to Anki and instead use AI for it? I know it's free work and it's taken your precious time, but I don't understand the 5 questions it's made, some of them are from the middle of the sentences and some other are whole sentences picked from the text I've pasted. Sorry, maybe I'm not "getting" it.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joe KuoJan 22, 2021

I like the idea behind this. But actually I can't use it as intended. I opened anki & installed add-on & chrome ext. I can see "Connected to Anki: Connected!" in the option page. But when I clicked on "Send to Anki", nothing happened neither in anki or in the ext popup panel. Don't know what's going on. But I do love the idea. Keep fighting.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

t sDec 7, 2020

Great addon but it seems that it will only work proberly with english only at the moment. I am German so this limits it a bit. But it is still a great addon.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

AmaniNov 21, 2020

This is game-changing! This is perfect for me to retain grab bag facts from articles and I'm looking forward to applying this to my medical studies. I haven't changed the name of the Default deck - if I changed the name, would I break the connection bw Memorai and Anki? A future option to be able to select which deck to send the cards to would be awesome as well. Thanks a bunch!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps