Reviews: Memento Time Travel
Item logo image for Memento Time Travel

Memento Time Travel

Featured
3.6(

14 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

3.6 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jeremy LeungFeb 18, 2024

Wish the extension is also available on Firefox (non-Chromium based; including Android app version), Samsung Internet (non-Chromium based), Microsoft Edge (don't want to download into browser from third-party stores), Safari (non-Chromium based; including Mac OS and iOS versions), etc. Also, wish it has an indicator displaying on the calendar when a specific page was successfully archived.

Review's profile picture

Nicole AhmedNov 14, 2023

Works well for retrieving archived versions of web pages. Would be great if similar to in web archive we could have an indication of dates that are available for a page - maybe a separate activation button so that there isn't a request for every site

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Julian MontagueDec 21, 2017

I never actually used this extension as intended; I was looking at various archiving sites and stumbled upon Memento. Unfortunately, today it started preventing pages from loading when Chrome was "waiting for extension Memento Time Travel" indefinitely. I'm not sure why this popped up out of the blue like it did, but I uninstalled it because this is a massive bug that renders Chrome completely unusable.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Harihar ShankarDeveloperMar 28, 2018

Hi Julian, We have made a lot of performance improvements to this extension, so please give the new version another try.

Review's profile picture

Agnes NutterOct 21, 2017

Since yesterday the icon is constantly animated, with the clock hands spinning around, updating two or three times a second. This is really annoying. Besides that it's a pretty handy way to get to an archived version of a page.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Harihar ShankarDeveloperMar 28, 2018

Hi Timothy, This was a bug that has been fixed in the recent version of the extension (version 1.0.2). So, hopefully you won't see this again.

Review's profile picture

ARMJANDO GUTIERREZ CERVANTESSep 6, 2017

WELL, THIS TOOL IS VERY HEPFUL FOR ALMOST EVERYBODY

Review's profile picture

Lee HealyDec 14, 2013

Have started to have problems with audio-only adware being pulled in while browsing with Chrome. This extension appears to be the culprit. Disabled it and the problem disappeared.

3 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps