Reviews: MEGA
Item logo image for MEGA

MEGA

mega.nz
Featured
4.3(

7.1K ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

7.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

lasttruebornJun 28, 2024

Whats with the new permissions?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin TišajevJun 12, 2024

Why does it suddenly ask to block any content on any website?

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gabriele BonanomiJun 11, 2024

The extension is amazing at localizing the mega website and everything related to it (better than the mega sync app anyway), but unless the devs will explain why a new permission enabling the extension to "block any content on any website" I am visiting, I am disabling it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul LuapJun 10, 2024

"extension has been disabled because it requires more permissions" ⚠ This item is inactive I am using Vivaldi web browser for this Chrome Web Store extension MEGA 5.23.0 Secure cloud storage. chat and meetings The newest version of "MEGA" has been disabled because it requires more permissions. It can now: Read and change your data on mega.nz Block content on any page STATUS: extension disabled

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jay armstrongJun 7, 2024

does one thing: it opens Mega websites in a special, extension-based tab for security. Now it wants to block content on any website? No thank you.

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Toni SiikJun 7, 2024

New permission wanted, not explained anywhere why. Disabled extension for safety for now.

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joyce JacksonJun 7, 2024

New extension update asks for permission to "Block content on any page" - I have disabled this plugin until they explain why they require this permission and what its use will be.

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DragonJun 7, 2024

7 June 2024 this extension asks me to accept a permission "Block content on any page" - why ANY? - isn't it supposed to be scoped around MEGA. I have to remove or disable the extension unless it's clarified as to WHY? I mean I have AD blockers that access ANY page, but they're clear in what they do, whereas MEGA has left me confused.

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William MurderfaceJun 7, 2024

Hi. Why the extension asks a permssion "Block content on any page"? Can it interfere with ad blockers?

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David Cohen, Vega skola 8E elevMay 29, 2024

"Register new account" option does not function, it tries to take me to a nonexistent page.

Google apps