Reviews: Meet Mute
Item logo image for Meet Mute

Meet Mute

3.1(

21 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Maureen Frank-KleberFeb 23, 2024

Not working correctly with Version 121.0.6167.185 (Official Build) (64-bit) Verified: Site access is "automatically allow access on the following sites: https://meet.google.com/*" If I mute from inside the meet window, the icon updates to match. If I click the icon, it changes, but does not mute the meet window. I then cannot reset the top icon without muting and unmuting inside the meet window. This also causes the global shortcut key to fail. https://github.com/mattsimonis/meet-mute/iss... Show more

Review's profile picture

A Google userMay 20, 2022

This is a lifesaver! It's a game changer to be able to mute/unmute yourself from any Chrome tab or window or even application. To set keyboard shortcuts, make sure you read the instructions (right click the icon > manage extensions > click the three lines icon on the top left corner > keyboard shortcuts). Thanks for making this extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter MescalchinMar 22, 2021

Just wanted to add that this extension works exactly as stated with latest Chrome (at time of writing) [89.0.4389.90]. No un-required bells and whistles - one of those "essential apps" for me.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shonique MurrayMar 3, 2021

This does not work at all. A complete waste of time and space. The button says its muted but I can still all the tabs at the same time.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Matt SimonisDeveloperMar 12, 2021

It is working for me on the latest version of Chrome. Did you grant the correct access when installed? You can check by right clicking the extension icon -> Manage Extensions. On that page, you'll see "Site Access" and need to make sure that is allowed.

Review's profile picture

Tobias PryningJan 6, 2021

Sadly does not work. As others have said the indication of the extension icon is not the same as what is in the meeting. (it does not mute the meeting, but it looks like it does). Really want this to work though, because of the global keyboard shortcut option! Am using google chrome version 87.0.4280.88

11 out of 14 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Matt SimonisDeveloperMar 12, 2021

It is working for me on the latest version of Chrome. Did you grant the correct access when installed? You can check by right clicking the extension icon -> Manage Extensions. On that page, you'll see "Site Access" and need to make sure that is allowed.

Review's profile picture

DanijelaNov 4, 2020

It doesn´t mute.

Review's profile picture

Ted MorinSep 30, 2020

Works great. Only problem is I have to use the button while the call is focused the first time so that the extension "connects" to the call. Afterwards it works well.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yeseo HerSep 21, 2020

it is good

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmed MostafaAug 27, 2020

Not working!

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Matt SimonisDeveloperOct 15, 2020

It is most likely related to the locale of your browser. I just uploaded a new version of the extension that should fix this (once approved).

Review's profile picture

Luíza de Farias do AmaralJul 3, 2020

This really works :D but, do you could please, make a extension that can mute one of the persons who are in the meet? I really need this T-T thanks!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps