Reviews: Media Keys for Youtube™

4.1 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andrey SvetlichnyMay 7, 2024

MacOS. Seeking forward/backward works flawlessly, but after installing addon, play/pause is broken.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Psypher WolfFeb 17, 2024

Forwards and backwards work fine but the pause button doesn't, all it does is accelerate the video 2x.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Maciej DJan 26, 2024

Seeking forward/backward works flawlessly, but after installing addon, play/pause is broken.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bullfrog098Jan 19, 2024

Was working great till youtube decided to change some stuff around, I have fixed the issue and have sent the fix to the creator of this extension so hopefully creator will update soon.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AlexNov 27, 2023

Since Youtube updated to show the adblock warning this extension hasn't worked correctly. It still skips ahead correctly but when you hit pause it speeds up 2X. Would love to see this fixed as this has become one of my most relied upon extensions (after uBlock Origin).

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

taktak altaktakNov 10, 2023

When i click Play/Pause ⏯ media key - it gets playing 2x speed. Please help??

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kristopher YangOct 4, 2023

Amazing, exactly what I was looking for. My play/pause has always worked with YouTube, but never the back/forward. This lets me use the play/pause AND the forward/back while still having focus on another app. Great work - thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ElephantDec 19, 2022

Works absolutely perfectly for me. I've been looking for an extension that does this for a while. Thanks!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas CalverleyDec 14, 2022

Still doesn't work; even while on YouTube is focused

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Liquid AirAug 31, 2022

Didn't work

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps