Reviews: Med Study Pop-up by Picmonic
Item logo image for Med Study Pop-up by Picmonic

Med Study Pop-up by Picmonic

www.picmonic.com
Featured
4.9(

10 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ayush ThapaNov 1, 2021

It's good so far. Obviously needs several modification & updatessince it's still in trial but great job so far, guys! :) Also, would love more videos!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cristelle RiveraOct 2, 2021

Honestly, this is soooo convenient. It's really cool. Makes things much easier to navigate through and you find what you're looking for much faster.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lauren Day Kent (Wren)Oct 1, 2021

Picmonic is amazing. I use it in conjunction with Amboss and Osmosis. I feel like the info stays with me better!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Elise MatichakSep 26, 2021

Useful and occasionally provides moments of levity when I accidentally click on a picmonics link.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

S RAug 31, 2021

Very cool but can get in the way sometimes, as even when you move a cursor over something for a split second it pops up PM stuff. I might be missing it, but an ability to toggle it on/off quickly would be nice. That aside, I really like the convenience of it, as it makes reviewing while doing questions way faster. Edit - you can pin it to the top of your browser and set it to only work if you click it, this requires a page reload so might not work in every situation. Still, it seems to addre... Show more

Review's profile picture

Daniela Perez ChadidJul 22, 2021

try it out

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nate KenneyJul 22, 2021

Super convenient as a pharmacy student to be able to hover over drug names and disease states that are underlined on any website I'm looking at to get a pop-up with a concise refresher of indications, side effects, etc. Also has a link to watch the relevant picmonic video and related videos. The pop up is quick snappy without any jitters, and makes it easy to review any drug I come across without having to navigate to a separate site. Big time saver, great extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kenny RMar 8, 2021

Wow I'm so glad Picmonic let me know they just published this (I signed up for Beta Access notifications :). I just tried it out with Medscape, UpToDate, Wikipedia, Quizlet, and more and this is 100% GOLD!!!!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erika BMar 7, 2021

Love how I can always pull up a quick fact list for anything I'm studying and even click right through to the Picmonic video and quiz.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps