Reviews: MaxFocus: Link Preview
Item logo image for MaxFocus: Link Preview

MaxFocus: Link Preview

maxfoc.us
Featured
4.5(

32 ratings

)
ExtensionTools3,000 users

4.5 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

KE A NUJul 10, 2024

Update: After the test phase you only got to use this tool 25 times/d. For a basic window opening function, this price (or a price at all) is completely unjustified. -2 stars. >> I'm switching to an alternative. My Previous Review: Top. You can deactivate pro features and set the power saving mode to max. This is a huge thing for all users who only want the feature and nothing else. This extension is light and has everything i need. Please keep it that way. Its awesome.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperJul 13, 2024

Hello, Thank you for the feedback! :) We are always very happy that our extension solves users' problems. We will try to introduce more functionality for you to use easily.

Review's profile picture

creon levitJul 8, 2024

This is the best of it's kind. And I've tried as many as I can (there are several). They can have my money every month if they keep it alive and keep improving it. Suggestions: 1. Allow recursion (hover over links in link preview opens a nested preview) 2. Shortcut to open the preview in new tab. 3. There should be an option where as soon as you roll off of the preview, it disappears - no click or esc-key required. But GREAT WORK! Keep it going.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

陈汉声Jun 28, 2024

This is the most elegant software of its kind for me, but what I cannot understand is that its free version can only preview 10 pop ups a day. This is really excessive, and even the basic experience cannot be guaranteed. What I understand is that after all Pro functions are removed, it can be used normally. Unfortunately, it is not.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperJun 28, 2024

Hi! We are committed to the belief that you have to pay for quality. For the price of two cups of coffee, you can buy our extension forever without subscriptions or additional future fees. Also, the basic functionality requires our support so that everything works correctly in all browsers, and our users can solve their tasks several times faster.

Review's profile picture

Maxwell WilsonJun 11, 2024

Changed my link to and embed version ?? why

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Hello Maxwell! That's the point of this extension — it embeds sites into the current page to see what's on the link quickly If you didn't expect this behaviour for some action, you can change the settings in the options panel. For example, you can open sites when you long-click, drag a link, hover over it, etc. For more questions, you can email us at casca.space.help@gmail.com. We will always be happy to help

Review's profile picture

Farooq PathanJun 9, 2024

I can't say enough good things about this extension! It's incredibly helpful and intuitive. The design is elegant and clean, making it a pleasure to use. A special shoutout to the developers for their quick responses and dedication to improving the user experience. One of the best features is how it enhances navigation speed, especially for users with disabilities, by reducing unnecessary clicks. The settings are comprehensive and allow for a high degree of customization, which is fantastic... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bill BlakelyJun 8, 2024

Total bait-and switch. Once the trial period expires the plugin can not be used even if you turn off all of the "Pro" features. You just get a nag screen with the option to buy pro or close the preview whenever you try to use it. I don't want, let alone need, any of the pro features so I guess I will just uninstall.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperJun 9, 2024

Hello Bill! We apologise for giving you a trial period. We don't know what else to say.

Review's profile picture

Cremaster JediJun 1, 2024

Very helpful extension! Could you add a way to temporarily hide the preview window once it's opened so we don't have to dismiss it completely when we want to view the main page?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

blackmore richieMay 22, 2024

Elegent and clean. Love this extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohamed El AssouliMay 14, 2024

Great work! Thanks for this extension. It's very helpful .

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

L. B.May 4, 2024

I have a disability and this extension is improving my navigation speed a bit and removes unnecessary clicks, from the process. It's awesome. The devs where fast, when I had a bit of a problem and the settings are easy and have a lot of option to change and configure what you don't like. Great job!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps