Reviews: Material Design New Tab
Item logo image for Material Design New Tab

Material Design New Tab

tab.xiejie.co
Featured
4.8(

79 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

79 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Legedia 328Feb 6, 2020

Great design, I can choose any wallpaper and change so many settings as I prefer

Review's profile picture

JustLeafySep 9, 2018

This is the best new tab design I've ever had. I already tried dozens like this, but this one is the best! It has many options and customization. Just one suggestion, though: I kinda wish we can choose the dark theme and at the same time have a green or red accent color instead of the dark theme with the blue-gray accent color. Other than that, this extension is great!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Elia SecchieroJul 11, 2018

Add bing images on various region, with the possibilities to change it in non casual mode. Add a button to access at google services, not only app

Review's profile picture

Martin MinchevMay 21, 2018

It is amazing and very customizable! Looks really beautiful and, honestly, more material design than Google's own products :D Thank you very much for the great work that you've done.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ivan IvanovMay 10, 2018

10/10. Great design. Really clean. Better than the default one.

Review's profile picture

Peter Pham (Phamous)Apr 2, 2018

So close to being amazing! One thing I don't like is it will flash white the whenever I open a new tab for a split second before it loads my selected background; Even when in "dark theme" mode. It almost defeats the purpose if having a dark theme if you're wanting to save your eyes from brightness.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A MFeb 25, 2018

WOW its so good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Artemii AntonienkovDec 29, 2017

Amazing app !!!! use on all computers !!!!

Review's profile picture

Kieron QuinnNov 25, 2017

Looks beautiful, but needs some features. After iChrome decided they wanted to add Conduit/Search Protect and opening the new tab page triggered MalwareBytes I decided to leave it after almost 5 years of use. Found this. Looks nice, but the weather and wallpaper APIs are throwing 502 errors right now (I presume this is an error by the author and can be fixed) I would also love it if you added some "widgets" à la iChrome, like a gmail unread, RSS or weather widget (I know you have weather in... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

sokolov (legacy)Nov 22, 2017

Really ugly bookmaks, srsly

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps