Reviews: Masterlang - Learn new languages with movies
Item logo image for Masterlang - Learn new languages with movies

Masterlang - Learn new languages with movies

masterlang.webflow.io
2.9(

13 ratings

)

2.9 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Zack DubnoffMar 6, 2024

Doesn't seem to work. I'm in Disney plus, in German (home language English). I press the spacebar, and it pauses, but there is no translation.

Review's profile picture

T A (Tito)Dec 25, 2022

If i want the subtitles transltated without pausing how do I do that?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Walter BellanteDeveloperMar 1, 2023

Hi TA, the extension is voluntarily built to translate the subtitles only when you pause so you can get help just when you need it as opposed to constantly rely on the translation and prevent you from learning. I would invite you to review your 1 star review as the extension is working as expected and your review sounds more of a product question. Thanks :)

Review's profile picture

عباس العبوديDec 1, 2022

it doesn't work.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Walter BellanteDeveloperMar 1, 2023

Hi, can you share the problem you have experienced?

Review's profile picture

Igor MazurFeb 23, 2020

does not work on Japanese for me. that is the only problem with it. it would be 5 out of 5 if it got fixed.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Walter BellanteDeveloperMar 12, 2020

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you experienced this problem. In order to help you out and fix the issue, can you please share: - the source language (I imagine it is Japanese?) - the target language (the language you know) - the title of a movie where you experience the issue

Review's profile picture

Ben GaskinDec 29, 2018

Doesn't work for Japanese as far as I can tell, I see someone else said it doesn't work for simplified chinese. So maybe this extension only works for european languages?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Walter BellanteDeveloperFeb 6, 2019

Hello Ben, following your feedback I included also non european languages working. Please update the extension and give it a go! :)

Review's profile picture

Colin SampaleanuOct 31, 2016

Updated 2016-11-17: The new version seems to work ok for me now. The popup dictionary page is no longer blank, and it seems to properly default to "Spanish-English" as the dictionary for the show I tried watching. One tip to other people using this plugin. If you use Anki flashcards, you can also install the "Anki Adder" extension in Chrome. Then, when you are watching a movie on Netflix with the Tranflix extension and bring up the dictionary box for a word you do not know, you can add that ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps