Reviews: Markit - Highlighter and Note Taker.

3.2 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Natalie DavisMay 24, 2023

Really amazing tool, love it. A couple bugs though: You have to manually set the keyboard shortcuts, it doesn't come built in with them. I suggest having that in the instructions section. Something like "Go to extensions, then manage extensions, press the three lines, go to keyboard shortcuts, then set the shortcuts for Markit- we recommend blah blah blah" And the change colour tool sadly doesnt seem to work.

Review's profile picture

Delainey TrostNov 5, 2021

Works incredible! Love this for studying.

Review's profile picture

Adrian BitsinnieJun 28, 2021

Does not work on Windows PC. Does not allow me to highlight nor take notes even when following the instructions in the extension. When pushing ctrl+k it opens google search bar. Using the latest version of chrome which I believe is Chrome v91.0.4472.124

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nelson Ratan MondolNov 2, 2020

Does not work. Ctrl + k does not highlight text, it opens search (built-in shortcut). Ctrl + K (i.e. Ctrl + Shift + k) does nothing. Other Ctrl + key combos that are not built-in shortcuts also do not work for this. No way to change the shortcuts. Using crome - Version 86.0.4240.111 (Official Build) (64-bit)

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian CookOct 27, 2020

Does not work. Ctrl + k does not highlight text, it opens search (built-in shortcut). Ctrl + K (i.e. Ctrl + Shift + k) does nothing. Other Ctrl + key combos that are not built-in shortcuts also do not work for this. No way to change the shortcuts. Using Chrome 86.0.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt BlaisJul 13, 2020

Great idea, and it mostly works, but I am unable to use the Notes function; when I double-click highlighted text, it simply selects the clicked word as normal, instead of allowing me to enter a note. Five stars if this is fixed 🙂

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andre DiazJun 24, 2020

Let the user choose with the combination of letters to do it or finally give him an option without keys to underline, it is very annoying since the ctrl + k some have already used it. I could never highlight anything because it can only be done with ctrl + k and my combination is already used on my PC

Review's profile picture

Derek GesterJul 8, 2019

Very useful tool!

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps