Reviews: Markdown Viewer
Item logo image for Markdown Viewer

Markdown Viewer

Featured
4.3(

332 ratings

)
ExtensionTools200,000 users

4.3 out of 5

332 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Galina StruckmannJun 18, 2024

cool add

Review's profile picture

Hasif BaharinMay 28, 2024

Very nice.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmed FathyApr 26, 2024

Thank you. This makes my life easier

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cris VulpeApr 11, 2024

I was thinking.. it would be so great if the markdown viewer generated a table of contents alongside the rendered text.. then, I watched the video more closely, and noticed the "Content" setup tab and .. there it is ! the toc column ! this is a great application, Thanks !

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ramesh ReddyApr 2, 2024

Please add support for mermaid also

Replier's profile picture

Simeon VelichkovDeveloperApr 2, 2024

Mermaid diagrams are supported. You have to click on the extension button and select the Content tab inside the popup - then toggle the mermaid switch.

Review's profile picture

Luc VuMar 22, 2024

It work well, very good that it can generate a Table of content (TOC) from headings .

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve HentyMar 14, 2024

Very impressive breadth of markdown support, and a life-saver. Many thanks for this extension! 🙂 Chrome 122.0.6261.129 MacOS Monterey 12.7.3 Markdown Viewer 5.2

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

海海Mar 10, 2024

It works great, but I have a problem using it. When I drag the md file into chrome, the md file gets downloaded instead of opening directly. Whereas on my other laptop it opens directly for viewing, where all the settings of the plugin and the browser are the same. Can you help me with this?

Replier's profile picture

Simeon VelichkovDeveloperMar 11, 2024

Chrome renders markdown files as plain text by default. The extension cannot alter that behavior. Most likely a third-party application has modified the mime types configuration on your system, that the browser relies on. If the mime type set for the markdown file extension is unknown to the browser, then it will try to download the file instead.

Review's profile picture

David WahlstedtMar 2, 2024

Works great after enabling file urls in the settings. By some reason I don't understand, I can't get it work in firefox. It doesn't help to add md in ~/.mime_types. If you who authored this extention can make it work in firefox in Linux, please write an instruction about it in the description page, so Firefoz users can also use this! (and give higher rank)

Replier's profile picture

Simeon VelichkovDeveloperMar 2, 2024

Specific instructions on how to make it work in Firefox are linked inside the main readme file of the project on GitHub, but here is a direct link to it: https://github.com/simov/markdown-viewer/blob/main/firefox.md

Review's profile picture

朱嘉灵Feb 24, 2024

Doesn't work!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Simeon VelichkovDeveloperFeb 24, 2024

Did you check the documentation https://github.com/simov/markdown-viewer and the screencast above? In case you are still having issues, a better place to ask for help would be the issue tracker at GitHub: https://github.com/simov/markdown-viewer/issues

Google apps