Reviews: Markdown Editor for Chrome
Item logo image for Markdown Editor for Chrome

Markdown Editor for Chrome

coffeeandfun.com
Featured
3.3(

9 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ze KitezNov 10, 2021

Tried it and removed it. I stay with the plugins for Visual Code. Just a few things that didn't work: the "help" is not really helpfull, no file import but copy the md into the browser (?), bullets are not displayed (or white ?) , pics don't show.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Chris MaSep 27, 2021

After copying the generated HTML results to Evernote, the content becomes one line; we look forward to adding support for line breaks.

Review's profile picture

Rob WheelerJan 16, 2020

Two years after the last review which complained that the trial lasted a nano-second, same thing happened to me! Its not reassuring that it takes this long to sort out a bug.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark AbrahamJan 15, 2019

Robert Ninja, I just installed it and the trial is already over. I would suggest making the editor free, with premium features as add-on's. That way you can compete against the other free MD editor extensions. I'd like to try the extension again once you've fixed the nano-second trial bug.

Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperFeb 1, 2019

Hey Mark, This issue is 100% fixed now if you would like to try again.

Review's profile picture

Seumas Mac UilleachanOct 1, 2018

Installed, went to try and it instantly told me my trial period was up. What, I get 3 nanoseconds to try it? Uninstalling!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Patrick CorriganFeb 6, 2018

I love this extension. So handy for writing Github readme files without having to click preview.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

BJul 31, 2017

Does the job, but has no syntax highlighting for code snippets.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperAug 17, 2018

Hey, If you want to try again the latest version have this feature now

Google apps