Reviews: Markdown Editor for Chrome™
Item logo image for Markdown Editor for Chrome™

Markdown Editor for Chrome™

coffeeandfun.com
Featured
3.6(

11 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ze KitezNov 10, 2021

Tried it and removed it. I stay with the plugins for Visual Code. Just a few things that didn't work: the "help" is not really helpfull, no file import but copy the md into the browser (?), bullets are not displayed (or white ?) , pics don't show.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hi Ze Kitez, Thanks for your feedback! We’re excited to let you know that our Markdown editor is now completely free. We’ve also made some significant improvements, including better help resources, file import options, and fixing the bullet display issue. We’d love for you to give it another try and share your thoughts! Best, Robert James Gabriel

Review's profile picture

Chris MaSep 27, 2021

After copying the generated HTML results to Evernote, the content becomes one line; we look forward to adding support for line breaks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hi Chris, Thanks for your review! Good news – our Markdown editor is now free, and we've worked on fixing the issue with line breaks when copying to Evernote. We’d love for you to try the updated version and see the improvements. Your feedback would be invaluable! Thank you Robert James

Review's profile picture

Rob WheelerJan 16, 2020

Two years after the last review which complained that the trial lasted a nano-second, same thing happened to me! Its not reassuring that it takes this long to sort out a bug.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hi Rob, We appreciate your patience and feedback. We’re thrilled to announce that our Markdown editor is now free! We've been working hard to address the bugs and improve the overall experience. We’d be delighted if you could give it another shot and let us know what you think. Thank you Robert James

Review's profile picture

Mark AbrahamJan 15, 2019

Robert Ninja, I just installed it and the trial is already over. I would suggest making the editor free, with premium features as add-on's. That way you can compete against the other free MD editor extensions. I'd like to try the extension again once you've fixed the nano-second trial bug.

Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperFeb 1, 2019

Hi Mark, Thanks for your feedback! We’re happy to announce that our Markdown editor is now completely free. We've also fixed the nano-second trial bug. We’d love for you to try it again and let us know how it works for you now. Thank you Robert James

Review's profile picture

Seumas Mac UilleachanOct 1, 2018

Installed, went to try and it instantly told me my trial period was up. What, I get 3 nanoseconds to try it? Uninstalling!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hi Seumas, Thank you for your review! We're excited to let you know that our Markdown editor is now free and we’ve resolved the trial period issue. We’d be delighted if you could give it another try and share your experience with us. Thank you Robert James Gabriel

Review's profile picture

Patrick CorriganFeb 6, 2018

I love this extension. So handy for writing Github readme files without having to click preview.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Hi Patrick, Thanks so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you love using our Markdown editor. Just wanted to let you know that it's now completely free, so you can continue enjoying it without any cost. Thank you Robert James Gabriel

Review's profile picture

BJul 31, 2017

Does the job, but has no syntax highlighting for code snippets.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperAug 17, 2018

Hi B, Thank you for your feedback! We’re excited to let you know that our Markdown editor now supports syntax highlighting for code snippets. Plus, it’s completely free! We’d love for you to give it another try and see the improvements. Best, Robert James Gabriel

Google apps