Reviews: markClipper - obsidian web clipper
Item logo image for markClipper - obsidian web clipper

markClipper - obsidian web clipper

noterail.site
Featured
4.0(

16 ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000 users

4 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

NéeNée NichelleMay 30, 2024

Works well until it doesn't. Upon browser restart the extension revokes vault permission and when you regrant permission the browser crashes every time.

Replier's profile picture

anilkumarumDeveloperMay 31, 2024

Sorry for inconvenience caused. Permission tab auto-open when chrome restart issue fixed. Please use chrome 123+ When Chrome asks for grand vault permission at 2nd time, please select "Allow on every visit" https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53759930286_86700df81b_n.jpg I can't reproduce browser crashes bug. I added one-click report bug via Gmail. Please send bug mail or video to noterailhelp@gmail.com. Please tell me which browser are you using. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Henry YuMay 21, 2024

MarkClipper is a game-changer for Obsidian users, making web clipping effortless and intuitive. A must-have Chrome extension for efficient note-taking. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michal ZglinskiMay 13, 2024

So far, so good! Had some hiccups though: - my initial granted permissions were Revoked - had to give it again (always give writing access to the folder) - I was expecting access to Vault permissions through settings (it's just in extension menu) - "give permission" button didn't work on the extension menu (where I have "bookmark tab", "capture screenshot", etc) - console was rasing "tabid 12345678 doesn't exist" error or something like that - Some keyboard shortcuts don't work on Mac (alt... Show more

Replier's profile picture

anilkumarumDeveloperMay 31, 2024

Thanks for give feedback in details. It really help us to improve this extension. 1. Please use chrome 123+. When Chrome asks for grand vault permission at 2nd time, please select "Allow on every visit" https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53759930286_86700df81b_n.jpg 2. I don't understand properly. Do I need to add vault permission page link in settings page or popup window? Please elaborate. 3. "give permission" button bug fixed 4. "tabid 12345678 doesn't exist " bug fixed 5. Option key is now supported but i can't test because i don't have Mac. please test and send feedback. 6. when Chrome restarts, markClipper scans vault folder and adds or removes notes. Click on refresh icon on vault permission page to refresh note list immediately. I added "create new note" option in screenshot, multi select text and right-click menu.

Review's profile picture

KirillMay 6, 2024

Doesn't work in Arc browser

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

anilkumarumDeveloperMay 9, 2024

I don't know arc browser exits. When I search arc browser, arc browser isn't available for Linux. I cannot test. arc browser doesn't provide extension's developer docs. arc browser doesn't mention that they support chrome extension. Are you affiliated with arc browser??

Review's profile picture

magic clickApr 23, 2024

This extension is improved in few days. I am happy with this changes. One Bug i found: When screenshot insert into nested note file the obsidian show error: “./screenshots/2024-xx-xx.png” could not be found.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jan ŠalomounApr 3, 2024

Great tool for Obsidian users! I can easily clip all article, but even better is option to select only some part of article, immediately add some personal notes, include images etc. Thanx for it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

anilkumarumDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Thanks for 5-start rating. You can clip some part of article in 3 ways from version 0.0.8 1. Multi select text (bottom button in popup window) 2. Right click menu options (also work as highlighter) 3. Open side panel In markclipper Side panel, You can open multi note files. Drag-n-drop selected text or images. Auto-copied when ctrl+c press Learn more at: chrome-extension://mcbhalpamcihagflkpllacdcfmmnjemn/guide/how-to-use.html

Review's profile picture

kiran kumariMar 27, 2024

Excellent extension. I am searching for this extension from very long time. This extension save markdown content directly into obsidian without any configuration. This extension also save images in obsidian's vault (enable it from options page). # Please improve markdown output. Some empty section included. # Add mathjax support # Extract tags from webpages

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam WisemanDec 10, 2023

Couldn't get it to work in Opera on MacOS Sonoma. No sidebar ever shows up, no note is ever clipped, and the vault permissions are constantly revoked, even if I don't reload/refresh the permissions tab.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

anilkumarumDeveloperApr 23, 2024

vault permissions are constantly revoked - Fixed In March 2024, Chrome fix vault permissions issue fixed. If opera browser's sidebar api is different from chromium sidebar api. I need to add this extension on opera add-on store.

Review's profile picture

MichaelSep 8, 2023

Looks promising. But failed at first hurdle for me. Unable to add vault permission with error "showDirectoryPicker" is not defined. Installing on Brave Browser.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

anilkumarumDeveloperApr 23, 2024

This extension need chrome's File API. Brave disable this api by default. You need to enable this api in brave://flags page Please copy and paste this url: brave://flags/#file-system-access-api then enable this api.

Review's profile picture

BZQamyAug 25, 2023

Be Cautious. this extension needs permission to access local folder e.g. vault folder. I request you to please experiment with empty vault. I found only this obsidian web clipper that append clipped contents directly into vault. I am experimenting with this obsidian clipper whether i should stick with this or not ??

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps