Reviews: Manga Reader
Item logo image for Manga Reader

Manga Reader

Featured
3.5(

15 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

đúi SuayNov 18, 2023

I'm stuck at sign in menu. It doesn't do anything when I click the "sign in with google" although I did turn off adblock and allow pop-up, one more things is can't access to https://discord.veebee.fun

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

kamikOct 10, 2023

Error: translation is not valid: Translation: You have exceeded your monthly request limit: 1000

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DAVAOct 5, 2023

im stuck at sign in menu. it doesn't do anything when i click the "sign in with google"

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ian LeeDeveloperOct 6, 2023

Is it possible that you have disabled popup? Feel free to join the discord for easier communication at http://discord.veebee.fun

Review's profile picture

Rogerio GomesOct 2, 2023

top

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

seaSep 28, 2023

great plugin, however the text in the translation box is transparent and has to be highlighted to be read

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ian LeeDeveloperSep 29, 2023

Hi sea, thanks for trying out the extension! If possible could you share which website you are trying to read manga on? Feel free to reach out to me at lyrian1995@gmail.com or join the discord at discord.veebee.fun for easier communication!

Review's profile picture

Harsh SinghSep 27, 2023

It doesn't work in edge as nothing happens when I try to sign in

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ian LeeDeveloperOct 6, 2023

Sorry for the inconvenience! I have not worked on support for browsers other than Chrome yet but it's on my roadmap!

Review's profile picture

Hanan MarikkarSep 16, 2023

it was an exceptional extension and the gpt api was very helpful. but im facing a problem after a short while of using it, where it is not translating and shows translation error. it asks me to sign in again due to my token expiring???? what is that. after that: Error: translation is not valid: [object Object] this is what is being shown, what to do? sometimes if i wait a while, it will work again, but why am i facing this problem?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Ian LeeDeveloperSep 18, 2023

Hi Hanan, If you faced this problem. Right click on the extension icon to open the menu, then click on "options", where you can sign in again. I will see if I can improve this experience, but for now this is required for security purposes. Please let me know if this helps

Review's profile picture

Peifei LiSep 2, 2023

Amazing idea! I like how easy it is to get started using it with just a few clicks. Also no other extensions out there support manga reading and Japanese learning as seamlessly as this extension does.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps