Reviews: Make it She
Item logo image for Make it She

Make it She

makeitshe.org
5.0(

9 ratings

)

5 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Riley HiggsJul 11, 2021

Brilliant, simple but powerful extension. HIghly recommend!

Review's profile picture

Jessica ThoMar 13, 2020

This is exactly the app I've been looking for. Now I can actually tell which webpages are gender biased and I feel so much more informed and empowered using it. I can't believe there was a time when this app wasn't part of my daily browsing habits! A must have.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sara Garcia TasichMar 12, 2020

This is so cool! I absolutely love this. It's a great way to see the role of the internet in broadening gender bias

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dana LeaMar 11, 2020

This app has given me the understanding of how under represented women are online. Such a cool and innovative idea!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mélissa SousaMar 11, 2020

This app is exactly what I have been looking for: now I can tell how gender biased the webpages that I’m browsing are, and I feel more empowered as a result! The design of the app is awesome, and i love that it makes it so easy to tweet the percentages! A really great find!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacqueline DelavelleMar 11, 2020

Thanks to this long-awaited tool, teachers, sociologists, TV commentators and journalists will now be able to systematically use this wonderful application ..... just like everyone else. Congratulations for the work done!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris HeitzigMar 10, 2020

Make it She brings awareness to an important inequality: the lack of a female presense on many social media sites. With awareness comes solutions. It's an important part of solving the problem.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clementine AymardMar 10, 2020

I absolutely love the concept. A simple but brilliant way to see the extent of the problem, aka how male-dominated our world can be! 2 thumbs way up, and a massive thank you to the Make it She team

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps