Reviews: Mailto: Set Default Email to Gmail by cloudHQ
Item logo image for Mailto: Set Default Email to Gmail by cloudHQ

Mailto: Set Default Email to Gmail by cloudHQ

gmail-mailto.com
Featured
4.2(

17 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jerry HallJun 6, 2024

I wish these reviews would have come up in google searches, it would have saved me an hour! I use Arc Browser, and after installing gmail-Mailto by CloudHQ, viola, when clicking mailto: links my pinned gmail tab pops up, opens an email for compose, and I'm good to go. Excellent! Thank you!

Review's profile picture

AlexNov 28, 2023

Having it open Gmail in a new tab is only working for me if I already have gmail open. The first time I click an email link it opens Gmail in a new tab. If I click it again, it composes a new email and fills in the email. I have gone into the extension settings and set a preferred email etc. If I set it to open the link in a new window, it works.

Review's profile picture

Peter MolnarOct 25, 2023

Fantastic, exactly what I needed!

Review's profile picture

Raphaël KolmSep 2, 2023

Works well. However in the Chrome Developer Console it prints out the following message so that disturbs my development experience on my own apps quite a bit: [Deprecation] Listener added for a synchronous 'DOMNodeInserted' DOM Mutation Event. This event type is deprecated (https://w3c.github.io/uievents/#legacy-event-types) and work is underway to remove it from this browser. Usage of this event listener will cause performance issues today, and represents a risk of future incompatibility. ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon YodaFeb 25, 2023

I think this is a very useful extension for Chrome that allows you to set Gmail as your default email client for all email links on the web. For me this extension made my Gmail my default email app, ensuring that I never missed an email again.

Review's profile picture

Jeff LackeyOct 24, 2021

It worked fine, but it caused the compose function in Gmail to be EXTREMELY slow, so I will have to disable and remove it. I tested by disabling and enabling and it was definitely this extension.

Review's profile picture

n ascenttFeb 4, 2021

doesn't work for me. and refreshed all my tabs right after install without warning me

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SteSep 28, 2020

Great app but it disturbs the icon it creates on gmail

Review's profile picture

David WolfAug 14, 2020

Wish I could give this extension ten stars!!! Ever since I switched my office to g-suite over two years ago I've had a problem with email links - they open my personal gmail account instead of my g-suite email account. So I would have to copy the email address from email links, open an email in g-suite, paste the email address, etc. Now I don't have to do that anymore!!!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Ty BrownJul 9, 2020

I was hoping that this extension would open mailto links in gmail. It does not. I uninstalled Windows Mail to see if that would help but now it just opens a new blank tab in chrome.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps