Reviews: Mailto: for Gmail™

3.8 out of 5

409 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

max mendozaMay 23, 2024

it also does something to your "home" or "new" tab each time you open a new tab it does soething. >:(

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Tim WeltyMay 11, 2024

It works. What else can I say.

Review's profile picture

Tobias ReaperMay 10, 2024

There's no need to use it, Chrome comes with relevant features to open mailto links, supporting gmai, proton mail, outlook, etc., see https://www.indeed.com/career-advice/career-development/how-to-get for details -email-links-to-open-in-chrome

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter MooreApr 11, 2024

So simple and I use it every day to share pages with my wife

Review's profile picture

SepheneFeb 29, 2024

nice work perfectly for now

Review's profile picture

Ярослав ТерновськийJan 31, 2024

doesn't work ( can dev fix it?

Review's profile picture

Tom PaineJan 10, 2024

Working for Google Workspace. The settings that shows up when it is first installed requires you to enter your Workspace Domain.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DylanNov 26, 2023

Works in Brave

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt FaradayApr 4, 2023

Used to work. Now doesn't. And yeah I restarted the browser. Now if I click a mailto link on a website, it takes me to a browser page that says This site can’t be reached The webpage at https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?tf=cm&to=***SOME EMAIL ADDRESS***&cc&bcc&su&body&fs=1 might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address. I can access gmail just fine though.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt KanninenMar 22, 2023

Works for me, I chose the force open in new window option, went back to the page I wanted to test, refreshed the page, clicked the mailto link, and got a new gmail window open in chrome, exactly as desired.

Google apps