Reviews: Mail timer for GMail

3 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jeffrey WymanOct 28, 2014

Does not work.. tried restarting chrome and computer.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Florian HaasJun 12, 2014

Sadly, this pops up the timer when the GMail tab isn't in the foreground. That means I'm being reminded of my email when I'm not doing email, and that causes more disruption than benefit to my workflow.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Guy BallantyneNov 7, 2013

couldn't cope with my dual display

Review's profile picture

Nathan Mackenzie BrownOct 31, 2013

When I first started using the plugin it didn't work until I restarted Chrome. It would have been nice to know I needed to restart Chrome. I love the functionality in my inbox, but I also have set up filters to segregate my work and my personal inboxes. The problem with this for the mail timer is that my inboxes that are labels don't work with the timer. I'd give this a 5 star if these two things got fixed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh EastburnAug 29, 2013

Just what I needed to keep me moving through my email. As others have said, it would be great if the time per email could be edited more easily, maybe through a tool bar icon.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userApr 2, 2013

I was thinking "This would be good if I could make it work. It is enabled but it has yet to appear. Where is it?" Nothing was happening. Now I know you have to set the options first. Like how much time you want waste writing an instant reply instead of planning a proper reply at a more suitable time.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Enyo KumahorJan 5, 2013

Fabulous! This is exactly what I needed and exactly what is promised. Please keep it going and make a few improvements. A better message would be great.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tobias KlugeOct 23, 2012

Great productivity tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps