Reviews: Mail this link
Item logo image for Mail this link

Mail this link

3.6(

77 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

77 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Antony Saillard (Tooonyo)Nov 21, 2023

Can you add an option to specify a default receiver ?

Review's profile picture

Barry LevineFeb 4, 2023

Using this extension in MS Edge. Works flawlessly. Most importantly, it produces a URL which is live and clickable (unlike some other methods which produce a non-clickable link). Thank you

Review's profile picture

Dale FlannerySep 30, 2022

Hi jkl Thanks so much for your generosity. I am loving this. It would be nice if I could specify the default recipient (I hacked the code to default to my email as that is what I am sending to 90% of the time) and optionally include page attributes or a text extract. If I had one request it would be that the send button in gmail close the popup window like the discard draft button does, but perhaps that is more up to google than you. I am using the review for feedback as the captcha hidemail ... Show more

Review's profile picture

Georgios PapadopoulosJan 23, 2021

It does not work. 1. It does not mail the URL that you are reading, only links in the text. 2. It does not open my favorite email client (Thunderbird.) I had to put it on gmail 3. It does not fill the title of the email. All in all: useless.

Review's profile picture

George PapadimitriouJan 9, 2021

Useless - does absolutely nothing - uninstalled

Review's profile picture

Neil HartNov 30, 2019

Used this for a long time but since moved to new job and email/browser setup (Outlook), no longer works - even though I have chosen 'default email client' in options.

Review's profile picture

Jayanta DebnathMay 15, 2019

It does what it claims to do. tested with local email client. Launches the client with the URL link and a subjected line. Nothing more to expect here.

Review's profile picture

Leonardo AtanaskovićMar 13, 2019

after chrome update to 73.0.3683.75, opens only gmail. Use Default mail client is NOT working.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael OttoJan 23, 2019

I already have a gmail tab open; I wish this would find and use that tab instead of reopening and loading a new gmail tab on the same window. Like sharing a link via gmail in Android which opens a new email message in my gmail app and loads the subject from the content. Other than that minor nit, it seems better than the other similar Chrome extensions.

Review's profile picture

Dorka IxińskaJul 14, 2018

OK

Google apps