Reviews: Mail Merge for Gmail

2.8 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sohail MiyanMay 16, 2024

This is very helpful to send more then 500 E-mails at once, I use it daily and I not face any kind of technical issue. I just add my all mail in a google sheet in column A and I send them Very Helpful more better then G-mass,

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tron Trondson IVJan 18, 2024

What a POS.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David PriceOct 13, 2023

All the work of setting it up and it doesn't work when you try to log in with your Gmail account.No formatting available on your message either, terrible - avoid at all costs

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert LasherOct 4, 2023

of 51 email addresses it only sent to two. not worth the effort

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kioni ApartmentsSep 15, 2023

ZERO FORMATTING.... TERRIBLE

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John SmithAug 15, 2023

Needs basic formatting, not just one long string of text

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

A IJul 25, 2023

This is the ONLY FREE mail merge tool out there. I can send up to 500 emails in bulk every 24 hours for sales purposes. If you open multiple gmails, you can send even more emails. Only problem is that the email will only contain text. No images, no templates to make it look fancy.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

dou TonyJan 14, 2023

error

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark NorvielJan 10, 2023

The extension works as described. No support, means take it as is. It is basic, no frills. If you review your email content it will look just like you typed it, but when you send the email it will arrive in the recipients in-box as unformatted text all run together. In other words, no line breaks or other formatting. If you want the email text to be formatted you will need to use HTML tags such <bold> and <br> etc. A bigger issue in my mind, however, is when you use this mail merge tool,... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

carolyn kaganOct 7, 2022

Didn't work - not recognising several addresses. Moreover the functionality is so limited that it defeats the object - no provision for attachments or for html clickable links, for example.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps