Reviews: Mail Boss Scheduler for Gmail
Item logo image for Mail Boss Scheduler for Gmail

Mail Boss Scheduler for Gmail

mailboss.org
Featured
4.0(

6 ratings

)

4 out of 5

6 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ruth DubonDec 6, 2023

Works well... but how do i stop the emails when I don't want them to continue anymore?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul ChatwinJan 30, 2022

OK so very slightly awkward to setup (but it did only take 1 minute lol) I send a monthly invoice to 4 different people for 6 months at a time and other "free" apps for Gmail were costly at £5 to £20 per month (despite claiming to be free). Mail Boss does it without any issue and is actually 100% FREE just as they claim. Perfect for my needs - thank you.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DzoSep 14, 2021

Great addon, and great service thanks Mail Boss Scheduler! I was looking for a way not to clutter my calendar with repeating events and this service is just what I was looking for. You can schedule repeating emails in just a few clicks, and it is all free! You just need to use a regular gmail web interface and have this addon installed and configured, thas all!

Review's profile picture

Ed ValioFeb 28, 2021

Works perfectly. I send recurring weekly emails to a group of friends and was glad to see that there was a follow up to mail conductor that takes into account the new Google security requirements. Thanks so much for making this available.

Review's profile picture

Louise MontgomeryFeb 1, 2021

Absolutely no instructions anywhere on the internet for how to use it so completely useless without this. Very lazy developers clearly.

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dustin CallawayDeveloperFeb 20, 2021

So sorry that you had trouble signing up! As soon as the extension is installed, you should be forwarded to the following URL with further instructions about completing the sign-up process: https://www.mailboss.org/?extension-installed It sounds like you may not have been forwarded to the instruction page after the extension was installed so I can definitely see how that would be frustrating and confusing. I'll be sure to look into it further if I hear from any other users that run into the same problem. And as we discussed via email, your browser wasn't configured to send emails from a web page link (this is a standard browser function). That's why the sign-up instructions state the following right above the "Send Email" button: "If your browser is configured for it, you can create the sign-up email automatically by clicking the button below. If that doesn't work, click on the email address and time zone values above to copy them to your clipboard and then paste them into your mail client to send the email manually." Regarding the comment about lazy developers, you may have a point there as this service was created by just one person in his spare time and is made available free of charge so sometimes it can be difficult to find time to work on it. ;) That said, comments like this are helpful in understanding where the service can be improved. Thanks for your feedback!

Review's profile picture

Amy AdzukiAug 27, 2020

It doesn't send from your own address, it sends from no-reply@mailboss.org. Aside from this, it is perfect. Thank you :) Please add a feature where it can send scheduled e-mails from your own address in the future. Other services do this, but they all seem to be extremely expensive paid apps with questionable privacy policies.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dustin CallawayDeveloperDec 12, 2020

Mail Boss now supports a "Send from Gmail" feature that delivers scheduled messages directly from your Gmail account. So, rather than recipients seeing messages delivered from "no-reply@mailboss.org", they will see your Gmail email address.

Google apps