Reviews: M-Files for Chrome

3.2 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Daniel SidlerJul 29, 2020

Not working on a locked down VDI session using Chrome v84. Why we even need to install node.js runtime binaries on a Windows machine that has native support for v8 via Chrome is beyond me.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DeondRJan 9, 2020

Does not recognised it has been installed - display the same yellow banner asking to be installed.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin LisowskiOct 25, 2019

Now supports macOS, awesome! The installation is a bit complicated though (Mojave): 1. Add the Chrome extension for chrome web store. That gives you an "M" icon next to the address bar in Chrome. 2. Click M icon, go to Options - it opens a new Chrome tab. 3. In that tab click on "install...another thing". Chrome downloads a ZIP file. 4. Open the ZIP file, inside is a single "M-Files-for-Chrome.app". 5. Double click that app to install. It will fail since it's not signed nor from Apple App sto... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryszard BruskiJun 6, 2019

Chrome on Windows 10 does not recognize it, it will install but when you start M-Files - it communicates to install M-Files for Chrome even though it is already done. Anyone have a solution?

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin HornerDec 4, 2018

Doesnt work on my Chrome. It's greyed out all the time except when I go to M Files' commercial website

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bin ZhaoNov 11, 2018

Doesn't work for us.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian MansonJan 24, 2018

Doesn't function. Chrome never recognises that it's installed. No benefit for having had it installed can be seen at all! :(

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel GloverOct 16, 2017

keeps crashing/not working using the chrome extension, soooo frustrating! Can't access documents I need for work.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Irina SvetlowaApr 3, 2017

Hi, I am interested in acquiring your extension "M-Files for Chrome". Please contact me at: isvetlowa@gmail.com

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaime CostaOct 8, 2016

good

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps