Reviews: Luna - ChatGPT for Chrome
Item logo image for Luna - ChatGPT for Chrome

Luna - ChatGPT for Chrome

justgetluna.com
4.5(

15 ratings

)
ExtensionTools30,000 users

4.5 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Guillermo Owen KankMay 7, 2024

doesnt work anymore

Review's profile picture

Hristo KolevApr 17, 2024

Even doesn't load

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David ChenApr 28, 2023

This is a great extension it probably has saved me a couple of minutes (and counting) in the past 2 days. I did encounter a challenge with this extension that I cannot resolve. With Luna enabled, it removed the chrome hotkey "command + K" function, which was the insert url link function; instead, whenever I press "Command + Key," a new chatgpt prompt window emerges. As a result, I can no longer input url links using hotkeys. Anyone encountered this?

Replier's profile picture

Alexander BurlisDeveloperApr 29, 2023

Hey David, thank you so much for this review! A typo got into the code of the last hotfix that affected some users on some browsers. I just pushed an update that changes the Hotkey to Command + Shift + K for everyone, since it seems to be the most reliable one. Chrome only accepts hotkey suggestions and doesn't guarantee a hotkey when you define it in the source code, which created some issues. Really sorry this happened to you! If you can't wait for the hotfix to be reviewed by the Google team, shoot me a message on Twitter and I'll send you the update manually: twitter.com/alexburlis

Review's profile picture

TeirdalinMar 26, 2023

Love the idea of it, but as of March 26th, 2023 it does not work. Cool idea though.

Replier's profile picture

Alexander BurlisDeveloperMar 28, 2023

The 0.3.2 hotfix is now live and Luna should work as expected again.

Review's profile picture

CC AAVVFeb 23, 2023

Good and simple

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Marcelo BacchiFeb 12, 2023

Brilliant extension. I would love to be able to have an step to add instructions before ChatGPT start writing. This would be the extension amazing!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Gordon RenoufJan 15, 2023

Does what it says. Would be good if there was an option to have an intermediate step to add an instruction to to refine what ChatGPT is do eg "summarise the following in 3 dot points" vs "summarise in 500 words" vs default response to submitted text

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luca KiedrowskiDec 22, 2022

Really cool Chrome Extension which makes my workflow super easy! I love the CMD + Shift + Y shortcut. While programming, I just switch to chrome, press the shortcut and then I can ask questions. Really cool!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael HammerathDec 13, 2022

Exactly the convenience I was looking for. Instead of opening a new tab, asking Google and try to get past all those forum posts, I just use your extension and get my answer immedeately from gptchat. Quick and simple... I don't even have to use my mouse anymore.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaylene GomezDec 10, 2022

Love it! Use it all the time to search for something while on Stackoverflow or when I have an idea. It's starting to replace Google for me.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps