Reviews: Lucid
Item logo image for Lucid

Lucid

daneden.me
Featured
4.8(

26 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

26 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michal HantlMar 23, 2024

Blazing fast! I've had issues with apps that replace the new tab being slow but this is absolutely fast, love it!

Review's profile picture

Rodrigo Victor BeltranNov 21, 2023

Very simple yet useful. I like how when you close your 'New Tab' and eventually open another, whatever you wrote will be brought back. I have yet to experience performance issues, but so far, none. Great extension!

Review's profile picture

Daniel HsiehFeb 21, 2021

Really great! Animate.css is also really cool!

Review's profile picture

habib babatundeAug 12, 2020

I so much love it. Very useful

Review's profile picture

V TJul 16, 2020

First time I'm leaving a review for an extension because this is just a simple but lovely feature that I've been looking for, for a long time! Glad I stumbled across it!

Review's profile picture

Alex VFeb 21, 2020

Thnaks! Can you add clickable hyperlinks please?

Review's profile picture

Piyush PradhanDec 3, 2019

Can you add a simple text editor with Bold, Italic, Strikethrough, List with checkbox feature to this extension? I would really appreciate if you do.....All in all this is a really good extension.....very helpful.

Review's profile picture

Doppel FrogNov 17, 2019

Looks useful. Where (if anywhere) is the text saved?

Replier's profile picture

Daniel EdenDeveloperMar 3, 2020

Hey there! The text is saved to local storage and also synchronised by Google Chrome so it persists across devices where you’re signed into the same account.

Review's profile picture

code buildersOct 26, 2019

just love it, very helpful. Thanks

Review's profile picture

SophiaAug 16, 2019

Why geolocation permission?

Replier's profile picture

Daniel EdenDeveloperOct 2, 2019

Hey Sophia! The geolocation permission used to be required in order to get the sunrise/sunset time in your location. The most recent update to Lucid removes this feature in favor of respecting your computer’s light/dark theme preference, and so the geolocation permission is no longer required and has been revoked.

Google apps