Reviews: Lookup Word in Dictionary
Item logo image for Lookup Word in Dictionary

Lookup Word in Dictionary

4.4(

85 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.4 out of 5

85 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

shahriar azadianJan 22, 2022

the best dictionary for esl and native speakers.

Review's profile picture

Ajay KumarApr 21, 2021

Everything is great with the dictionary but using the extension and looking up words open a new tab instead of a pop up bubble right there on that page, it shouldn't be like that. One star less for that caveat.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tunde OlaOct 16, 2020

I actually would want it to show me results without leaving the page I'm in. Maybe I can just double click or just right click and select Lookup, but the result shouldn't take me off my page.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

W. Colin McKayJul 31, 2020

Excellent. Just as expected!

Review's profile picture

-Archie V.-Mar 9, 2019

It just works as expected, so I like it.

Review's profile picture

Kiran FatimaNov 14, 2018

whenever i click "look up" it opens chrome web store page :(

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Johnavon Joseph JinJun 9, 2018

Interesting and useful extension. Despite the fact that multiple versions of Merriam Webster's Dictionary Chrome Extension exists, this is serving me adequately. Many Thanks!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Muhammad NumanApr 16, 2018

how to download

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

lala ram gurjarApr 13, 2018

this dictionary is great but there is no option of direct search in chrom with double click option. plz solve this issue.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gener TinioApr 2, 2018

I have the Merriam-Webster installer CD for my Desktop I like using Merriam-Webster as a personal dictionary .

Google apps