Item logo image for Lock Me In

Lock Me In

ExtensionWorkflow & Planning1 user
Item media 3 (screenshot) for Lock Me In
Item video thumbnail
Item media 2 (screenshot) for Lock Me In
Item media 3 (screenshot) for Lock Me In
Item video thumbnail
Item video thumbnail
Item media 2 (screenshot) for Lock Me In
Item media 3 (screenshot) for Lock Me In

Overview

A chrome extension that stops you from doomscrolling on YouTube Shorts (TikTok, Instagram, and TBD)

Picture this: you turn on your computer and tell yourself that you're going to get some work done. It starts off well. You're completing all of your tasks and you feel extremely productive. In 30 minutes you have accomplished a lot. You know that you really should keep pushing to get another 30 minutes of work done, but the fatigue is setting in. "5 minutes won't hurt." You tell yourself as you open up TikTok or YouTube to take a break. But 5 minutes are over, and you're still on the site. Then it becomes 10 minutes, then 15, then an hour goes by and you haven't gotten back to your work. You started doomscrolling. That is where Lock Me In comes in. It prevents you from doomscrolling by redirecting you whenever you have the urge to deviate from your work. The timer prevents you from accessing the sites until time is over, forcing you to lock in on any work you have to accomplish.

Details

  • Version
    1.1.6
  • Updated
    August 15, 2026
  • Offered by
    David Nguyen
  • Size
    722KiB
  • Languages
    English
  • Developer
    Email
    lockmein.support@gmail.com
  • Non-trader
    This developer has not identified itself as a trader. For consumers in the European Union, please note that consumer rights do not apply to contracts between you and this developer.

Privacy

Manage extensions and learn how they're being used in your organization

Lock Me In has disclosed the following information regarding the collection and usage of your data. More detailed information can be found in the developer's privacy policy.

Lock Me In handles the following:

Web history

This developer declares that your data is

  • Not being sold to third parties, outside of the approved use cases
  • Not being used or transferred for purposes that are unrelated to the item's core functionality
  • Not being used or transferred to determine creditworthiness or for lending purposes
Google apps