Reviews: Location Guard
Item logo image for Location Guard

Location Guard

Featured
3.8(

303 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

303 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Google UserMar 21, 2024

Extension hasn't been updated in some form since March 2022. Update may also means it was updated by Google themselves for privacy reasons. It doesn't necessarily mean the developer undated the extension. Instructions for the extension are NOT clear even in the demo. Search feature is broken. I went to Google Maps, Bing Maps. Guess what...it showed my actual location. I selected FIXED LOCATION. I verified it was a weird location. Why is that? Because Google, Bing, and most every website ... Show more

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Angelo SimpronFeb 23, 2024

Works great!

3 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacob LefflerJan 14, 2024

This app is only supposed to help hide your location because of crazy people out there. But for many apps you have to have your location posted so I give this app 5 stars. its doing exactly what its supposed to do. I would only use if your a drop shipper or only sell online.

7 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Arpeggio BluesDec 30, 2023

Had problems with google not showing my correct geolocation, despite my IP showing the correct information. Spent many hours on the phone with tech support, they couldn't figure it out. This app just saved me a bunch of headache. Set my actual location using the 'Fixed location' setting using this extension, and now all my location services are working perfectly. No longer am I getting search results from a different city in a different state.

12 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AlexDec 20, 2023

Very good, ideal for web browsing if you don't know what link your going to as it can stop a robbery unfortunately not hacking :/ They should add a link scanner that shows you where your going.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ZOM ZOM (Cupid aLek)Dec 3, 2023

Amazing

5 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

no criNov 27, 2023

Amazing tool!!!!, Letting users protect there privacy. Actual Life saver!!!

6 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Troid DuttaNov 10, 2023

IT WORKS …!! This is a must-have extension for any browser… PERIOD !

13 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nelson MinarAug 30, 2023

Works great. It got some significant updates last year, it's not dead, and works fine right now. Has some thoughtful extra protections compared to a simple version. Also it's open source which makes it safer for folks to install. Just really nicely done all around.

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SUPRIYO CHATTERJEEJul 23, 2023

Please update the extension more frequently for better security, privacy & stability

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps