Reviews: LiveReload
Item logo image for LiveReload

LiveReload

livereload.com
3.8(

804 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

804 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ar AmMay 4, 2023

Useless. Not even a word of instructions. Looks like garbage thrown out the in the woods.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ivan PompaFeb 16, 2023

I've tried for years using this extension, just one time worked on the fly no errors.... but tbh there's something to work on here, im done with this.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Darren SemotiukNov 7, 2022

November 2022 and it looks like this extension does nothing (for local file:// webpages anyway, the whole reason I wanted to use this is to auto-refresh WITHOUT having to run Node) -- luckily the SublimeText3 package "LiveReload" DOES work, after enabling it you only need to insert a line of script in your observed file (via Command "Snippet: Insert livereload.js script" -- e.g. <script src="http://localhost:35729/livereload.js?snipver=1"></script>)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chiung Wei LiuOct 29, 2022

It can still be used so far, but the design is very bad. I wrote a tutorial: https://hackmd.io/@liubb/rJxY1XqNo But hope to optimize it as soon as possible!

Review's profile picture

N PJan 3, 2022

useless ! not working

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JaySep 9, 2021

I really wanted this to work but it doesn't! I have wasted all this time just trying to get it to work in Windows that I could have reloaded my page a thousand times by now. It should just work, you shouldn't need to Google around and watch several YouTube videos for it to still fail.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yves TrungMay 9, 2021

It's still working, but each time use it, I need to do two things: (1) Enable LiveReload in SublimeText *Using Ctrl + Shift + P *Search and select 'LiveReload: Enable/disable plug-ins' *Next select 'Enable: Simple Reload' (2) Enable LiveReload in the browser *Click to LiveReload extension icon (it's turned on when the middle dot of the icon is black) I can do it fast but manually. Btw LiveReload works very well.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

emskyFeb 19, 2021

February 2021 and same issue as others mentioned: After first day of doing great job plugin stopped working at all.

Review's profile picture

Nikita PashinskyJan 7, 2021

Not working most of the time, and when it did work, the icon would not change its state. Apparently it's outdated. RemoteLiveReload works perfectly though (even though I'm working with localhost)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hassan KhanAug 13, 2020

Not working anymore! on MS Edge Chromium

Google apps