Reviews: LiveHosts
Item logo image for LiveHosts

LiveHosts

Featured
3.4(

37 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jem PeijnenburgJun 14, 2024

Doesn't work on chrome. Does work on Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/nl/firefox/addon/livehosts/. Can this extension be fixed on chrome? I will adjust my review if it works.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher M BalzDec 5, 2023

Needs option to specify scheme such as "http://" instead of defaulting to "https://", which breaks a lot of dev setups.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Olexander RakovNov 27, 2023

Does not work on Chrome :(

Review's profile picture

Josue GarciaAug 30, 2023

The extension is not working on Chrome, but runs very well on Firefox, is there something to make it work on google chrome?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Null NullAug 25, 2023

It's already been said in comments here, but this does not do what it says. It rewrites the URL and replaces the domain with the IP you specify. This is absolutely no good for servers doing SNI!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James BowyerJun 22, 2022

It works for viewing test website while building them, Does not work with SSL's but as a website buidling tool very helpful The only thing its missing so I have to bring it down to 4 stars is a enable and disable button on the records so I had to keep typing them in everytime

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fanatics DeveloperApr 21, 2022

It does not work as it rewrites your url to use the desired IP instead of the dns address. It does not work because when the browser tries to match the SSL certificate with the domain name they'll never match!!!

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David CampbellDec 14, 2021

So incredibly simple. I no longer have to edit my hosts file and best of all, I can choose to enable it in only one tab. This is genious for my needs. Thank you =)

Review's profile picture

Jangwon HanOct 25, 2021

Thanks. It helps!

Review's profile picture

Robert MooreAug 23, 2021

This does not work as I was expecting. It simply changes the URL in the Address bar to the IP.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps