Reviews: Live Bookmarks
Item logo image for Live Bookmarks

Live Bookmarks

2.5(

14 ratings

)

2.5 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

elrick pupJul 17, 2022

while it is what i was looking for. the "collapse" and "delete" button for folders are too easy to miss click and only have a conformation box of "OK". now I don't know what links I've accidentally deleted as there is no visible undo button ether

Review's profile picture

Aaron LairdNov 4, 2021

Doesn't work at all. I click the star icon and all I get is a wide box with a Facebook icon on the left side. Would be nice to have some brief instructions just to make sure I'm doing this correctly, even if the instructions say, "Just click on the Live Bookmarks icon." I hope it get's fixed because this looks like it would be a great add-on.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

AJ BriggsJul 18, 2021

Doesnt show the sites thumbnails like it promised. Pages work like they usually do.

Review's profile picture

Mac McCarthyMar 24, 2020

Hmmm fine if you want to see jumping balls all day, let the browser open with only 61 web thumbs to draw / update, came back 3 hrs later, only one was filled in the rest were still jumping, I did use amphetamine set on 10 hrs to stop the mac from going to sleep and allow it to run but alas nothing. Still yet to find a good thumbnailer for chrome.

Review's profile picture

Ali MezMar 11, 2020

Yeah deleted my bookmarks. Thanks.

Review's profile picture

Dominik RutschmannFeb 23, 2020

The general idea is nice, to simply have a visual bookmark manager with site previews, without having to login to a 3rd party account. B u t the problem I have is that the previews are endlessly loading. Hence I don't have site previews, just jumping baaaaaaalls (epic voice guy). As it is not hard to imagine, this totally cripples the extensions usefulness.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Flo GNov 2, 2018

Really? Delete button just 2px next to the folder collapse button. No, question if the folder should be really deleted, no undo for deleting. Yes, I accidentally hit that button. This is not good usability.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

abstruseoniApr 8, 2018

I only get 404 errors as thumbnails, even though the links still work. I hope they fix it, but for now it's useless for me.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

010 PixelDeveloperJun 4, 2018

I have updated the extension, please check. It should be loading proper thumbnails now.

Review's profile picture

Laura XuDec 18, 2014

Very useful.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps