Reviews: Literally
Item logo image for Literally

Literally

4.4(

29 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Earth Gamer 1Jan 19, 2020

I installed this as a joke two or so years ago and recently I've been reading an online story and it confused the hell out of me. I just now remembered I had this installed and it was hidden so I couldn't see it. I just accidentally pranked myself.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

NesanoJan 3, 2015

It got old fast and I got rid of it. Trouble is, its effects still persist. I reinstalled and disabled it, but it's still a problem. You'll regret getting this if you ever try to get rid of it.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alan BellOct 21, 2014

I installed this in April 2014, then forgot about it. In October I was wondering why the hell people never use the word "literally" any more, even when they could. Blogs, news articles, tweets, all using the word figuratively when appropriate (good) and when inappropriate (bad). It was very strange and I was starting to get a bit grumpy about the failure of the youth of today. Then I realised what the problem is. Great extension, just 4 stars for figuratively confusing me for figuratively six... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Max HuntApr 30, 2014

Hi, really like the idea, is there any chance I can get the source to make a version that replaces "addicting" with "addictive"? That's my pet peeve.

Review's profile picture

Antonio MitagApr 29, 2014

Works like a charm. Thank you, Mike Walker, you have done this world a great service.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lorraine SisnerosApr 26, 2014

I don't like it and can not remove it. How do I remove it? It does not show up on any app list. Help.

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Logan NaillonApr 25, 2014

I love it! I Googled the word literally and it changed all of it to figuratively. I'm gonna keep this for a long time..

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jamie SimonsonApr 25, 2014

This is LITERALLY the best thing ever...wait no..This is FIGURATIVELY the best thing ever!

Review's profile picture

Hugo SmithApr 24, 2014

I can't remove it and its kinda annoying me now

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joe PappApr 23, 2014

OK, but...inability of "Literally" to discriminate b/w proper and improper uses of the word ❛begs❜ the question, is there a better way to identify grammatical mistakes‽ ✌☻✌

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps