Reviews: LipSurf - Voice Control for the Web
Item logo image for LipSurf - Voice Control for the Web

LipSurf - Voice Control for the Web

lipsurf.com
4.0(

105 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

105 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Amelia BarnettMay 26, 2024

DOES NOT WORK/NO MONEY BACK. This company is a scam. This advertises as working in Twitter but it doesn't - when you attempt to edit the text it becomes pure gibberish. I have emailed multiple times and reached out on Twitter asking for my money back and had no reply. I've had to dispute the $75 charge.

Review's profile picture

mateJan 9, 2024

i love this extention just let us change color when we say show tags i cant see numbers inside

Review's profile picture

Yeeter TeeterDec 21, 2023

It is not really a handfree experience, there is liittle to know support on issues with forums not being looked at or replied to and email support not fully answering questions. I got this for wanikani and it doesn't work on most of the website. with counters having to be typed in anyway for the voice inputs makes it kanji. Do not get the subscription as it is really not worth it and the support is very lack luster. I really wanted this work. If the support was better and more timely I would... Show more

Review's profile picture

Gleb FirstovJun 11, 2023

Doesnt work at all

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian LarsonMay 29, 2023

In general this extension performs well. I have gotten used to some of the quirks and have generally good workarounds through the custom shortcuts I can add. I have found that their support is very responsive and I probably should reach out to ask about some of the difficulties I have gotten used to. It is possible I have been doing things wrong and they can point me in the right direction. I appreciate the extension overall.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Todd HarmonMar 3, 2023

Does not work well at all. I spend more time retyping correction than if I would just have typed it in the fist place. I'm a native english speaker but it just does not pick up anything well unless I have a headset with a mic. Does not work that good with Airpods or laptop microphone. And if their is any talking or noice in the back ground you get lots of random stuff. I contact support and asked for a refund and they told me sorry go away basically. Nothing to help with it not working.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

breathinglabs.updateJan 28, 2023

Works great. And actually free version without any registration is totally ok for webpage scrolling which is a top feature. Smooth onboarding in 30 seconds!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SuperWild101Jan 11, 2023

This sounds awesome and i really wanna use it with opera but does anyone know how to get it working i am using OperaGX and i love it so if this doesn't work with it that's fine i'll just find something else I know all opera browsers don't let Google in on too much so maybe Opera is blocking it from working for me. Any who let me know if you guys have ever used it on opera i give 3 stars because can't really say i used it.

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Coach Eric HsuDec 27, 2022

it doesnt tell you how to cancel it just deducts debit order, very fustrating

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

H GNov 12, 2022

uh have to pay for dicattion may REASON i want it, terrible.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps