Reviews: Linkman
Item logo image for Linkman

Linkman

Featured
4.1(

31 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Stephen TherryMay 17, 2024

Abandonware. This extension don't work at all. No response, no interaction, any item you choose from the list of this extension don't bring anything. This Linkman extension needs to be updated for the latest releases of Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge and by looking at the Outertech web site, it's not gonna happen.

Review's profile picture

Xavier O'NeillJan 18, 2020

Hands down the best bookmark utility out there. I am surprised it took me so long to come across this tool. It's not recommended much (if at all) in bookmark manager tool reviews. Still the best BM manager out there, but seems to be abandoned. If anyone finds something better let me know. Still the best BM manger in 2024, looks like there's been updates.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris VydasNov 18, 2019

Abandonment should not be an issue for software you have to pay for! While the extension is free the pro version of the need software for the pc is rather expensive for what it does which is nothing more than a glorified syncing mechanism. in addition there is no mobile support whatsoever and judging by the date, there likely never will be. Shameful.

Review's profile picture

Bergg UschaMar 11, 2018

+ While the extension is somewhat limited, the main app is not. For what the main app is intended the extension provides enough support. - Design of both instances is outdated.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dana “Dana R.” ReimannApr 16, 2015

Trying it out with the free 30 day trial version of Linkman. Imported Chrome bookmarks, removed dupes, and checked for webpages that didn't exist anymore. My bookmark collection is several thousand bookmarks. I like the Linkman search function. Very fast! Will probably purchase the pro version when my trial ends (the free version support only 5000 bookmarks!).

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin CramFeb 17, 2015

I own Pro, an this does not make bookmark management easier in the least! Duplicate Finder is overall basic and a super waste of time and my money! I'm very disappointed with my purchase of Linkman Pro and also cacheman Pro & StartEd Pro All have been a super waste of my time and money! I'm sorry Outertech I really wanted to beilive you had our interest in mind when you made these you went to complicated for the average user for sure! And for the advanced user like myself whom has been c... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stefan AustApr 22, 2014

I'm using it with the freeware version of Linkman. Chrome bookmarks imported just fine. Search function fast and powerful. Thinking about upgrading to the pro version for more features, but the free version works so far.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steph WarrickApr 15, 2014

It's great to have my vast collection of bookmarks in one single stable database, and that alone is worth $25 to me. However I'm not thrilled by Linkman's user interface. What I'd like is a much better integration with Chrome, with Linkman's bookmarks displayed in a Chrome tab.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AnthonyFeb 20, 2014

Doesnt seem to work right off the bat

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HUSKY 1Oct 14, 2013

A complete waste of my time. $25 for Linkman Pro before I can import Chrome bookmarks and see what this thing does, now I have to waste more time deleting everything.

1 out of 10 found this helpful
Google apps