Reviews: LingQ Importer
Item logo image for LingQ Importer

LingQ Importer

lingq.com
Featured
3.5(

27 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation100,000 users

3.5 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Fraser MitchellJun 14, 2024

As with other reviews here this doesn't seem to work any more. I can't import from YouTube (error message; AI features take time) or Netflix (provides incorrect text).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Scriptshaman JiMar 22, 2024

The import feature has got alot worse. Constant error messages to the point where I can say it barely works. Maybe 20% of the time it works.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Miron AkhmedovFeb 20, 2024

Sometimes I see this error message...AI features can take some time. Try again later. This doesn't work for some videos on youtube. Please fix that asap.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Open MindJan 22, 2024

Error message...AI features can take some time. Try again later. This doesn't work for me.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicko “1Poli.glot4_” LunyJul 29, 2023

I've did have experience with the platform LingQ and I like! I hope to have same experience with extension LingQ Importer.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Austin HewlettMar 4, 2023

This is such a great tool to have for picking apart phrases and words from Netflix shows. In general this tool works well, occasionally it doesn't recognize the subtitles when they're there, but if you refresh the page it starts working. Very pleased

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Conan MMay 5, 2022

kind of frustrating. as with lingq in general there's a lot of issues with data/sync'ing and organising my data. so with the lingq importer, i generally want to import blog posts, news articles and general short reading material from the internet for learning spanish. but lingq importer doesn't seem to respect/understand that i have multiple 'courses'. 'courses' i guess are synonymous with folders. so i try to organise/categorise my reading this way... e.g. 'music', 'cooking', 'football' etc.... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sheridan Saint-MichelJul 11, 2021

I'm logged into Hulu, but when I try to import all I get in the lesson is the title "Select Your Plan" and the content "You may also like no hidden fees..." and so on. I get sales copy instead of actual show content. I also tried the firefox extension and got the same result. This doesn't work at all.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Retzler AndrásMay 28, 2021

It often takes about a minute to import a single page, and the process is aborted if I click to another window to do something else.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dylan BlackApr 10, 2020

Love it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps