Reviews: LiChess Tools, by Siderite
Item logo image for LiChess Tools, by Siderite

LiChess Tools, by Siderite

siderite.dev
4.8(

30 ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000 users

4.8 out of 5

30 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Justin YeungJun 1, 2024

Many useful features

Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperJun 3, 2024

Thanks. man!

Review's profile picture

Marco FortadesMay 30, 2024

LiChess Tools is an absolute game changer and has helped me immensely with studying openings. You would think an extension with so many enhancements could cause lag and other issues but it actually provided a smoother, aesthetic Lichess experience with the nicer piece drag, slimmer arrow option, and the "fix eval freeze" option! There are no downsides at all. I do not ever see myself using Lichess without LiChess Tools 💯💯💯

Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperMay 30, 2024

Oh, that's so nice of you to say. Keep enjoying LiChess Tools and let me know if you have any issues or suggestions.

Review's profile picture

Bennie du PlessisMay 15, 2024

This extension changes a good site, to a very good site. Lichess is not complete without Lichess tools

Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Wow! Thanks a lot for the kind comments. Spread the word!

Review's profile picture

Ken KanekiMay 12, 2024

This extension is awesome! It allows me to draw arrows and circles on Lichess.com on mobile. I'm really happy I found this! Additionally, the developer is very cool and helpful. This extension also enables the evaluation bar for Lichess mobile, which is fantastic."Ty dev💐

Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperMay 12, 2024

Thank you for the nice words! Let me know if you need anything else.

Review's profile picture

CropCirclesApr 9, 2024

Amazing! I was really wanting a way to play all variations as it's so valuable for opening drills. Great work!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperApr 13, 2024

Thanks a lot for the kind words. Spread the word!

Review's profile picture

Aariz NadeemMar 24, 2024

its cool.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperMar 24, 2024

Thanks, man! Enjoy it and let me know what you like about it.

Review's profile picture

SeAoFbLoOd (Никита Кальников)Mar 2, 2024

kaif'

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperMar 5, 2024

I assume that's positive, based on your rating. Thanks a lot :)

Review's profile picture

StJukesFeb 28, 2024

I keep discovering new things with this. It is perfect. The only issue I have had is some things weren't explained properly in description. E.g. what does the blue and green line mean in the eval bar in analysis? Description only said "extra computer analysis metrics on charts and eval gauge". Despite this I can't rate lower than 5/5.

Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperFeb 29, 2024

Thank you so much for the rating and the feedback. Details about all the features can be found in the LiChess Tools user manual page. Links to each feature are found in the Preferences -> LiChess Tools , the little ⓘ symbol on the right of each preference. In the case of charting, you can also reach it by pressing the same symbol on the chart itself. The link is https://siderite.dev/blog/lichess-tools---user-manual/#extraChart, where it explains the two gauge lines as well. Don't hesitate to contact me directly and tell me if the documentation is insufficient. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

Dan MintzJan 31, 2024

Listen Guys! If you are a serious lichess user, THIS IS the extension to have! Super charge your study experience and much more. And it is free!!!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperJan 31, 2024

Oh wow! Thanks a lot for the kind words.

Review's profile picture

Kyle BondJan 27, 2024

Great plugin.

Replier's profile picture

Siderite ZackwehdexDeveloperJan 27, 2024

Thanks! Don't hesitate to come with bug reports, suggestions and what not...

Google apps