Reviews: Lean Library
Item logo image for Lean Library

Lean Library

Featured
3.3(

91 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

91 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sarah StalderJul 12, 2024

For many of our licensed products, customers aren’t aware that the content is available to them because the university library purchased and prepared it The Lean Library browser extension makes this transparent and gives the University Library greater visibility. If a researcher is not logged in to the university network, a helpful pop-up message appears indicating that content is available by logging in. If Lean Library can find an Open Access version for a resource that isn’t available in f... Show more

Review's profile picture

John GarrisonJul 9, 2024

Lean Library is a great way to help student and faculty researchers conduct research efficiently, even when not on campus. Installing and using the extension is easy, saves users time, and makes sure they aren't missing out on important research!

Review's profile picture

Celsky TatelJul 2, 2024

Very helpful tool to discover the library e-resources as well as ease of access to our databases, additional features for citation is also a good aspect of the tool. We ar hoping to increase usage of online resources via Lean Library Access.

Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperJul 8, 2024

Dear Celsky Than,k you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you find the Lean Library extension helpful for discovering library e-resources and appreciate the ease of access to databases. It's great to know that the additional citation features are benefiting you as well. Best wishes Lean Library

Review's profile picture

John DixonJul 2, 2024

Easy to use and to get the search results including the library resources and freely accessible materials.

Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperJul 8, 2024

Dear John, Thank you for your taking the time to write us a positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that the Lean Library extension makes it easy for you to search results and access library resources and materials. Kind regards Lean Library

Review's profile picture

Allison CarrollJun 30, 2024

I work in an academic library, providing access to online journals and eBooks. This browser tool has made things so much easier for our students to find and access our online content. With Lean Library, they are able to carry out their research online, wherever they want and the tool will let them know where they have access to content as part of our university subscriptions, or if there is an Open Access version freely available elsewhere. It also helps them get logged in and remain authenti... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperJul 1, 2024

Hi Allison, Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled Lean Library has made it easier for your students to find and access the university's online content. Your promotion of Lean Library to your users is greatly appreciated, and we’re committed to continually supporting academic libraries like yours. Kind regards Lean Library

Review's profile picture

Mo GMay 14, 2024

As a recent graduate with a Master's in Civil Engineering from TU Delft, specializing in Structural Engineering, Lean Library has proven to be an invaluable resource in my academic journey. While pursuing my degree, I often found myself immersed in extensive research, particularly for my dissertation. Lean Library emerged as the perfect companion, guiding me to pertinent journal articles essential for my studies.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperMay 20, 2024

Hi Mo, We really appreciate you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and are glad to hear that the Lean Library Extension has been a perfect companion to you on your Civil Engineering course. We wish you the best of luck with your Master's degree! Kind regards Lean Library

Review's profile picture

Alexia ClemonsApr 30, 2024

One of the best resources I have come across. I recommend to all of my friends.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Hello Alexia, We're delighted to hear that the Lean Library browser extension has been valuable to you! Thank you for leaving a great review and recommending the extension to your friends! Best wishes Lean Library

Review's profile picture

Paul DevlinApr 28, 2024

As an IT student in the Open University this is one of the best resources I have ever came across. I have been quite literally been able to find information on nearly any topic I search for. I recommend if you havent used this yet to amaze yourself and search for anything you want to read up on. Well done OU for teaming up with such an incredible library resource you have well and truly done your students a great service and have given them the quality they desire and deserve!!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Hi Paul, We are thrilled to hear that the Lean Library extension has extremely useful to you on your IT course, and truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! Best of luck with your studies! Kind regards Lean Library

Review's profile picture

Yuqiao DengMar 20, 2024

Lean Library helped with my academic journey massively! As a first year university student, I used to struggle with accessing articles and resources online as lots of them caps me at only the abstract and references. After downloading I have lots of essays every term, and this tool helps me to access full text articles for free! I wish I knew this earlier... I was able to use more articles in my essay and helped me to achieve a better grade.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Hi Yuqiao, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience using the Lean Library browser extension during your academic journey. We wish you much success on your academic journey! Best wishes Lean Library

Review's profile picture

Amy ArnoldFeb 26, 2024

I work for the NHS and this saves me money as it directs me to freely available medical papers rather than paywalled ones.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lean LibraryDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your work with the NHS is invaluable, and we're grateful to be able to support you in any way we can. Best wishes Lean Library

Google apps