Reviews: Lazy Scholar
Item logo image for Lazy Scholar

Lazy Scholar

lazyscholar.org
4.2(

63 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.2 out of 5

63 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kawaii_KarmaFeb 1, 2023

I forgot I had downloaded this and was wondering why I could access academic articles on Chrome but not Firefox. This thing is currently saving me right now as I write an essay that has so many readings my univeristy doesn't have access to

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

InnocentiusJan 17, 2022

This extension always tries to download PDF file from Wikipedia pages even though I turned everything related to PDF off.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jurij FedorovOct 18, 2021

Couldn't get it to work. It's also sluggish and fills up your browser tab.

Review's profile picture

Yujie YuanApr 8, 2018

great tool for improving productivity of academic works.

Review's profile picture

Bin ZhiAug 24, 2017

It is great, but it needs some improvement. It takes forever for it to show infos like an impact factor on some journals such as "Advances in Colloid and Interface Science". If there is no info in the database, can it just admit it and mark it as unknown instead of keep searching? Plus, maybe I was wrong but I think you should be able to find a complete list in excel file for impact factor somewhere on the internet.

Replier's profile picture

Colby VorlandDeveloperAug 27, 2017

Hi, Essentially, it takes awhile because of the information it needs to be sure it has the correct listing and journal in a form formatted to do the matching. If you have found any records where it stalls and the animated searching dots don't disappear please let me know. Unfortunately I cannot find a complete impact factor list. In an upcoming version I may allow users to submit one if it isn't found.

Review's profile picture

Dave SufflingApr 20, 2017

Runs automatically, even when it's configured not to. Since I can't turn it off without disabling the extension, I wonder what data it's sending out about my browsing habits!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Colby VorlandDeveloperMay 18, 2017

Dave, this should now be fixed. Please email me if you are still having issues.

Review's profile picture

ZM ZHUJan 21, 2017

good!

Review's profile picture

T POct 21, 2016

It's a sine qua non tool for everyone that need to accelerate the search for important articles to research. Download it NOW and stop to spend your time.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam LiOct 12, 2016

It's quite useful. But it keeps popping up automatically even when the options had all been set to "no". This is really annoying and unusable.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Colby VorlandDeveloperOct 16, 2016

Hi Adam, this is now fixed in the new version that will be rolling out in the next couple days. Thanks for reporting!

Review's profile picture

FamileesAug 14, 2016

Not sure how I ever did any assignments without it. Originally looking for Refworks this beats it hands down. the ability to find full text/PDF and associated papers are great. Don't forget it will cite the paper in which ever format you need, including the particular university style. Ie "Coventry-Harvard" or "DeMonfort-MLA". There's also the "related/suggested papers" tab which will find as it says on the tin related papers usually with full text and referencing. Could not recommend it ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps