Reviews: Launchpage

3.9 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Robert M. PapillionJul 3, 2018

I switched to Launchpage from Jim Schubert's New Page Redirect. The main reason is aesthetics. There's one feature that I'd really, really like that's missing from Launchpage and similar extensions. I'd like to be able to sort the shortcuts alphabetically by name. Or possibly change their positions by drag and drop. But, apparently that's a lot to ask of an extension.

Review's profile picture

Matt PMar 21, 2018

For me at least it doesn't add sites to the launch screen. Also when using a custom background it doesn't render well and looks blurry, It's a nice idea and going in the right direction but needs refining. - and fixing!

Review's profile picture

j-massiveJan 24, 2015

like it,nice extension

Review's profile picture

Alessandro PDec 22, 2014

too much space is wasted beetween icons!

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ricky XerixFeb 10, 2014

Finally, a NTP to replace Google's stupid new Search NTP that can no longer be disabled as from Chrome 33. Like Forest Ka, I too would like to able to change the size of the icons and also the spacing between there. There is a lot of screen real-estate that's just empty space. On a laptop that's quite frustrating. Still a great NTP. Thanks!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan GaetaSep 18, 2013

Very cool!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Forest KatschAug 9, 2013

I'd like an option to change the size of the icons. As it is, I have to move the mouse across the barren wastelands of the trackpad to even attempt to journey to the far corners of the Launchpage.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

El CapitanoJun 12, 2013

Simple app that makes the new tab page just a little bit nicer. I like the custom background and easy ability to add pages as shortcuts. I can't wait to see any new features you might add.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Audrey BMar 28, 2013

I was looking for a replacement New Tab page that could include custom websites. Launchpage does that, but it uses a snapshot of the page and doesn't allow me to change the image it uses.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps