Reviews: Latitude - Productivity and Mindfulness Suite

4.7 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jia Mei HuangNov 5, 2018

This extension has definitely shaped my experience with the internet in a much more positive way. I feel I have more control of what I want to see on the internet and how I spend my time. I especially appreciate how it has shaped my experience with YouTube and Facebook. Before, whenever I had a free moment or come across an aspect of my work that I wanted to procrastinate on, I would automatically go on YouTube or Facebook. Then, I would be bombarded with many videos or posts and I would find... Show more

Review's profile picture

Catriona ThomsonApr 1, 2018

I especially love the Youtube magic feature, unique and incredibly useful; I'm very prone to being distracted by related videos. My only suggestion is for the Wikipedia magic feature. Could link suppression be disabled when viewing a "disambiguation page" (where one selects the appropriate wiki from a list related to the search term)? Thank you so much for the wonderful free extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Susie MMar 29, 2018

I like that it's easy to turn on and off while still drawing my awareness to my social media habits that I perform unconsciously. I love the news block and shop block because often I can block one news website but then I just end up going to another to get what I want. I haven't really got into the mood tracking or the stand up and stretch features but I love the hourly reminders that make me mindful of the time without making me feel pressured or panicked into stopping what I'm doing.

Review's profile picture

S MahmMar 20, 2018

Just a few things i'd like to mention after using it for 5 minutes: 1. Youtube home page and recommended is not being blocked. I can still see the home page with the home/trending tabs. 2. I never thought i needed the Wikipedia hyperlinks blocked until now.

Review's profile picture

JinJin XuMar 8, 2018

I have been looking for an extension like this for a while to help me better control my time and social media usage-- I've used other time management apps like "self control" and "blacklist", but Latitude exceeds all expectations, completely changing the way I engage with social media. I no longer scroll mindlessly; now, I am more mindful of my time and engagement with content so that my online experience feels more within my control.

Review's profile picture

David WalchakFeb 6, 2018

Latitude's decluttering function makes the internet better. It allows Wikipedia and social media to be valuable tools as opposed to distracting diversions. It's also intuitively designed and easy to turn on and off. I won't be returning the old, distracting internet I used to use.

Review's profile picture

Tracy HuangFeb 5, 2018

Latitude has a simple interface exactly shown by the pictures you see. No gimmicks, no in-app purchases. I love how the app balances (1) the freedom to toggle on and off how I want to engage with social media at the time and (2) provides a non-judgmental comment should I visit the site while the "blockers" are still on. My other favorite feature is the stand up and stretch feature which allows me to keep track of how long I've been sitting.

Review's profile picture

Aparna RavikumarJan 30, 2018

Such an incredibly useful extension! Love how it gives me the power to control the time that I spend online. I hadn't realized how much control I had given up! The 'track your mood' feature is really great too! Allows me to think, in a structured manner, about what I can do to make myself feel better. Recommend the extension very strongly. It's a must-have.

Review's profile picture

Lindsay SternJan 23, 2018

The Latitude extension transforms how I use the internet. It not only enables me to muzzle some of the internet's most powerful distractions (e.g. Facebook's news feed, YouTube's recommended videos and Instagram's 'explore' button), but also alerts me to my own patterns. The upshot: I'm happier, more productive, and less cranky about ceding my data to corporations. This is the best internet efficiency tool out there, to my knowledge. A must in the attention economy.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacob TrefethenJan 21, 2018

Elegantly implemented, and multiple features that improve my browsing experience in one extension!

Google apps