Reviews: Last Tabs
Item logo image for Last Tabs

Last Tabs

4.3(

21 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Pápi Jules BurpleFeb 5, 2023

I'm amazed this 'Last tabs VIEWED (not Closed) history' is not more widely implemented (or maybe I didn't look hard enough, but then again it shouldn't be a deeply hidden feature). When I've got 60 or more tabs open & my current tab wasn't created next to the last viewed tab I want to return to, this ext. saves me from "Needle in a haystack" insanity. A tab management functionality I absolutely need, it's the main feature of this extension, it's pinned to my toolbar, so it's an e.g. of 'si... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

PeaceBy JesusNov 2, 2021

Nice to have a list of opened tabs and reopen the last closed one, but it does not provide a list of recently closed tabs to restore from. At least not in Vivaldi. In contrast, Firefox extensions have enabled this for years, among other things Chrome does not do.

Review's profile picture

Rogerio M. SouzaJul 25, 2021

Good! Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Kyle CondonJun 8, 2021

Very good for people like me who end up with hundreds of tabs to sort through!

Review's profile picture

Kumar GauravJul 3, 2020

Loved it. Must have in case you accidentally close the chrome.

Review's profile picture

James KellySep 4, 2018

Great but why not have a keyboard shortcut that the user can assign? Then 5 stars!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sam LarisonDeveloperMar 13, 2019

This feature is actually built into chrome, its just tough to find: Manage Extensions -> Top Left Hamburger Menu -> Keyboard Shortcuts We support keys for a few actions - and also once the menu is triggered, some nifty hotkeys work there too: control key - enter the same search term as last time arrow keys - nav up or down enter key - go to this tab so if you use control - t for the menu, then you can enter a search, and pretty quickly scan through all tabs for a given search, using only the keyboard!

Review's profile picture

Vitaliy TkachenkoMay 8, 2018

Works nice!! But, PLEASE! HOT KEYS!!

Review's profile picture

Sergey RozhenkoOct 25, 2017

Does the job. The popup width is way too small, I had to modify the extension to extend it.

Replier's profile picture

Sam LarisonDeveloperFeb 10, 2018

Please try the latest version! Let me know if this should be configurable.

Review's profile picture

Robert Martin (Sk8burnsidepdx)Sep 23, 2017

i ll keep it a few more day in the hopes that you can closed multiple tabs,and every time I click the LasTabz icon, i still get a "no history" o well i hope you know to fix it i in the hopes that you can prove it making this better give share your suggestions i just search for google general infotainment it 5 star

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

olivier RocheOct 3, 2012

Very handy to toggle between the 2 last used tabs (ticking the option "clicking the menu simply takes you back one tab"). It would become a must to have if a shortcut key could be affected to this action instead of having to click on the icon...

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps