Reviews: Larry Filter for Twitter
Item logo image for Larry Filter for Twitter

Larry Filter for Twitter

www.larryfilter.com
4.0(

70 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

70 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Pepper WarrenApr 25, 2024

twitter.com says Larry Filter is off.

Review's profile picture

Keith BaileyFeb 26, 2022

My issue is certain tags I want to add are not able to be added. A lot of people avoid filters by writing (for my example) n/f/t instead of nft. I can't add the version with slashes. Why not?

Review's profile picture

EzlinAug 26, 2020

Does not work on Search results, which is where I actually need it to work, and may not work anywhere else. I don't know as I don't intend to keep it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mag OLagSep 14, 2019

Following the Twitter overhaul, this extension stopped working. Having waited a few months, I tried again with version 2.4.0 of Larry Filter. It hid the tweets on its first go after install HOWEVER, when I I opened Twitter again later, it no longer worked, and all the spam tweets that I wanted rid of were all back again, despite the keywords still being on my filter list. Disappointing.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rachel KosminskyAug 6, 2019

It was great until Twitter changed its desktop version and now it no longer works.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jun 30, 2019

An absolute God send. My only suggestion is a third option that leaves no trace from hidden tweets, not even a crossed eye or space of any kind.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Elvira AxénJan 24, 2018

works just as it should, and is easy to use. Very thankful for it.

Review's profile picture

Mr. McSpockyNov 24, 2017

I have been using this for quite some time. In most respects it works great. I use the option to hide tweets rather than just reduce opacity of tweets belong to tweeters I have on the list. The ONE problem is occasionally the people I have in the list will be lost. Then I have to re-enter the names. If there were some way to backup & restore the names then I would give it 5 stars.

Review's profile picture

Cassandra JacobsSep 5, 2017

Reduces opacity but doesn't hide/remove the tweets from the timeline.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ana MartinsJun 16, 2017

It is me or with this new update on twitter this stopped worked i saw tweets with words that i blocked in search box and notifications (i didn't saw in feed so far)

Google apps