Reviews: Kollate
Item logo image for Kollate

Kollate

kollate.io
4.3(

9 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Óscar Del RealApr 10, 2024

I LOVED IT

Review's profile picture

April-Lyn CaouetteJan 17, 2024

This app seemed to have promise but currently has a few big problems: - No documentation or update notifications - No way to give feedback, discuss with other users, or contact developer with questions, feature requests, or bug reports (other than through reviews like this, apparently) - No way to know if it is still being updated, and if so, when new features can be expected - No way to add images to notes (or to add images at all except from the web) - It would be nice to be able to add bo... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj KeshriDeveloperMar 17, 2024

Thanks for a honest review April. I haven't been working on actively updating the app for last few years but the good news is that I have just started working on it again. Expect some updates soon. I have noted some of the features that you mentioned, they sound very useful. I'd make sure to include them in the next update. Please free to email me at suraj@kollate.io

Review's profile picture

Brennan HamptonOct 11, 2023

No export? The developer responded, "Rest assured. The service will never go offline." Never? Ever? What about in the event of a major catastrophe? What about in the unfortunate event that you pass away? Is this service stored in multiple countries in underground nuclear bunkers? Do you have multiple successors with development experience and a detailed strategy in how this service will be handled in an unfortunate event that prevents you from maintaining the service? If not, then it's as... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj KeshriDeveloperMar 17, 2024

Hi Brennan. I haven't been working on actively updating the app for last few years but the good news is that I have just started working on it again. Will definitely include the export functionality in the next update.

Review's profile picture

卞祥Apr 23, 2023

非常好!Very good, more worried about how you long-term survival. Bookmark export is very necessary.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

hoxha hoxhaJun 5, 2022

No export? What happens if service goes offline...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj KeshriDeveloperJul 24, 2022

Rest assured, it will not go offline!

Review's profile picture

Benjamin MetcalfeApr 4, 2022

Amazing, this was ahead of its time. I hope the developer is still interested in the project! I think a rebranding would bring you guys to compete with the big boys. This is amazing, Thank you so much.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj KeshriDeveloperApr 25, 2022

Thanks for your kind review, Benjamin!

Review's profile picture

Philip Pearson-Every Brown (PHiLOS)May 7, 2019

Wow! Just what I always wanted and needed! A way to organise my bookmarks and related notes. Great idea, well executed and I look forward to the future developments.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj KeshriDeveloperMay 8, 2019

Thank you so much! Looking forward to hearing your feedback, any bugs, suggestions. Cheers

Review's profile picture

Ruslan BatukaevMay 1, 2019

Exactly what I always needed to organise my reading list in a dedicated place. Reading statuses and priorities are especially useful.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj KeshriDeveloperMay 2, 2019

Thank you so much! Looking forward to hearing your feedback, any bugs, suggestions, advice. Cheers!

Google apps