Reviews: Knockout Context Hover

3.8 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ricardo MartinsDec 11, 2023

Nice work. Huge improvement to debug knockout js. I just missed some search/filter feature. :)

Review's profile picture

Kendal BeattieMar 23, 2022

This is a huge improvement from having to do ko.contextFor($0) and ko.dataFor($0) in the dev console after inspecting an element.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon GymerNov 24, 2021

Wow, this is awesome. Wish I'd had this extension years ago, would have saved me a lot of "console.log" statements! Thanks for sharing!

Review's profile picture

Vlad PazenuksAug 12, 2021

Person who created this extension probably never tried to use it.. Otherwise I cant explain how someone could create such a horible UX. Literally the most annoying and disgusting extension I ever had a change to use.

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kyle RobinsOct 5, 2020

Invaluable tool for doing coding with KOjs. Thank you very much for taking the time to make this, it is greatly appreciated. I have been using a different tool but it has performance issues when using complex models so searched for something else and came across this.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sergiu PopescuAug 2, 2020

Thank you, this extension is very useful.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander KhodyrevAug 2, 2020

works perfectly

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Frank AssistantJul 13, 2020

incredible!!! what a shame to invest time developing something and not have the intelligence to add a sentence or two on how to use it or what to do if it doesn't work. how do you and people like you consider yourselves developers? you must work in some dump.

0 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexandros PapounidisDeveloperAug 2, 2020

The extension has clearly worked for many other people. For this reason, it would seem to me that the problem is with you and not with the extension. Right click on a page -> "Knockout Context Hover" -> Profit. As a (presumably) developer, seeing as this small extension links to the relevant GitHub repo, you can browse and make sense of it by yourself. The disclaimer clearly states that this FREE extension was developed for personal needs and may not receive future updates or support. Your entitled attitude will receive neither.

Google apps