Reviews: Kitten Block
Item logo image for Kitten Block

Kitten Block

www.tomroyal.com
4.9(

64 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

64 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Someone BaldFeb 17, 2020

Been using this since V1.0 It needs updating to include the S*n and the Star now.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt JackMay 23, 2019

Thank you, not all heroes wear capes

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David SelbyMar 17, 2019

One possible problem: it blocks the web site of local newspaper hulldailymail.co.uk, which as far as I know has no relationship with the national Daily Mail.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul OldhamSep 26, 2016

I've used this for years on, ahem, Firefox so I was pleased to find in here on Chrome too. The only problem is that, unlike the Firefox version, it gives a false positive on the relatively benign http://www.hulldailymail.co.uk/

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amy BlockOct 23, 2014

Saves me a few seconds of outrage profiting petty people. Great plug-in!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kristen JonesJun 12, 2014

Wonderful extension that helps prevent accidentaly seeing one of these rag's sites and thus prevent traffic going to the sites. I'd suggest adding The Metro paper as that's owned by the Daily Fail and has just as awful journalism

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryan DochertyApr 10, 2014

It's temperamental, I accidentally clicked a DM link and was able to get on it. I almost had a stroke.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark DaykinMar 17, 2014

Thank you on helping me avoid contributing to their advertising revenue

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob CorneliusOct 1, 2013

perfect... just what I need to make the internet usable again

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark RobbinsAug 24, 2013

This is very useful for publicly accessed computer. I suggest installing across you local library, school or place of work.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps