Reviews: Kiosk Extension
Item logo image for Kiosk Extension

Kiosk Extension

Featured
4.6(

8 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

8 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lee KeatonFeb 28, 2024

Honestly, this is a great extension! But I found a problem about idle refresh. It seems that playing audio/video is also counted as idle. When the audio/video duration is longer than the set idle time, the web page will be refreshed midway through the audio/video playback. So it would be very grateful if there were relevant options in the idle settings!

Replier's profile picture

Rob AlloyDeveloperMar 2, 2024

thanks, if you have any feature requests or bug fixes it's better to write in the support hub or email directly. I'll have a look at what could be done regarding your request. Edit: this is added in version 0.0.0.33

Review's profile picture

Ken ValyiNov 23, 2023

Lots of great features: the Go Back button, sessions timing out after no use and going back to the homepage and whitelisting by going back to the homepage instead of some cryptic error page. Great work!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kamil WachelJun 26, 2023

very usefull and elegant way to personalise big screen (ultrawide in my case) great !

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Franck DésertJun 21, 2023

Hello, I can't get it work as soon as I try in Kiosk mode on edge. I see the overlayed buttons appearing on websites during standard windowed browsing but not in fullscreen kiosk mode. inPrivate autorisation is checked in the extension settings.. I've noticed that in private mode (not necessary kiosk mode), edge tells me that extensions are not available and recent MS doc said "extensions are not yet supported in Microsoft Edge". Should I conclude the extension isn't functional in Edge ?

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Rob AlloyDeveloperJun 21, 2023

Hi if you have a question it's better to write in support or email directly, Kiosk Extension is available at the edge store as well if you want to use it natively. When using kiosk mode it will run in-private so you need to allow the extension to be used in in-private mode. You can also just run in regular mode but with fullscreen switch.

Review's profile picture

bearcrossing TopAug 25, 2022

Awesome! Very very usefull.Thank you!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

UrbanAug 3, 2022

Super usefull and versatile. Thank you very much!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

larwitOct 19, 2021

This works as a great replacement for the now unavailable Idle Reset. Has many other options as well, great tool for setting up kiosks.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps