Reviews: Kindle Cloud Reader
Item logo image for Kindle Cloud Reader

Kindle Cloud Reader

read.amazon.co.uk
3.6(

79 ratings

)
100,000 users

3.6 out of 5

79 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Victor HMay 9, 2023

Buggy when used on Chromebook. Books uploaded to the library do not show up! There is no option to sync. Neither unregistering nor reinstalling the extension helps.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ANOOP SPOLIAApr 3, 2023

Absolutely rubbish! Unlike the android version, the chromebook version does not enable vertical scrolling, which makes it completely useless for me. SORT IT OUT AMAZON!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leon FraserJan 12, 2021

does not enable the user to open the books in the library on a chromebook, depite it allowing you to download the app and it specifically telling you, that you will be able to read/ open the books

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RJ DurhamAug 31, 2020

Wont install on my chromebook. Install seems stuck in a loop

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jamie SparksNov 25, 2018

This app does not work on my Chromebook. It logs in fine and then doesn't display any of my library.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jay KriegerAug 21, 2018

I can see all the books in my Kindle Library but the app does not allow me to access them. I get a pop asking for my email so they can send me a link to connect.

Review's profile picture

LisaaMar 18, 2018

i love cloud reader used it for years but the read offline no never works so thats abig issue for me so no 5*

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tilly PotterNov 21, 2017

Worked for two days but now just wont even load my library. All I can do is sign in and out.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Wendy GileswoodAug 18, 2017

Doesn't work on Chromebook. Why allow me to download the app on my Chromebook if it's known to not work! :-(

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John PikoulasApr 11, 2017

No copy/paste functionality. Reading technical books and trying the examples in parallel with reading the book is impossible. you need to try and find the author's website and hope that the code/examples are still there. Terrible functionality.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps