Reviews: Kill fbclid
Item logo image for Kill fbclid

Kill fbclid

2.7(

27 ratings

)

2.7 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jeff WeissFeb 1, 2023

Should be called "clean" fbclid because the parameter gets passed, but it is immediately stripped. Does exactly what I need. Big time saver when bookmarking or sharing links.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Harsha VardhanMar 23, 2022

Great extension. Sorry that some people misunderstood the usage. I bookmark links from Facebook a lot, and due to fbclid, I sometimes double bookmark the same links. Now the issue is solved using this extension.

Review's profile picture

Michael Deegan (miiichael)Oct 29, 2021

Doesn't work as intended.

Review's profile picture

Brian BarlowOct 10, 2021

Very misleading extension. It only removes the fbclid parameter after going to the new page, so it does not help at all with privacy and preventing tracking. The description for the extension should give a warning about this.

Review's profile picture

WFMC JamsAug 23, 2021

For those few claiming the extension works and don't care about tracking, you missed the point. Should be called "hide fbclid" not "kill" because it clearly doesn't do what the name suggests.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian MacPhailBartleyMay 24, 2021

AS others have said, it still tracks you but as of May 2021 it still removes the characters after the page loads. To me it's not about facebook tracking me, it's about facebook tracking the people I share the link to. So it works properly for that!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pontus FrödénFeb 16, 2021

Removes the flclid after the page is loaded. It should be removed before the new page is loaded.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zarko ZivanovDec 2, 2020

Works as advertised, when I click on a FB link, it opens in another tab without the stupid fbclid tracking part.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

George Kennedy SarkarNov 5, 2020

It works!!! I don't care FB tracks or not but I just wanted to get rid of the fbclid from the url and it does what it says.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Alex K.Apr 6, 2020

Doesn't do what it says - fbclid is still sent to websites.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps