Reviews: Keyboard Shortcuts to Close Other/Right Tabs

4.3 out of 5

73 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Edi AminJun 15, 2024

Thank you, works perfectly for me.

Review's profile picture

Santiago HerreraMar 4, 2024

Bug: if you have two windows A and B open with multiple tabs in each, when you're on A and use this extension, sometimes it closes all tabs from B instead of A. Very annoying.

Review's profile picture

Đorđe JovićDec 3, 2023

✅ Works, but not useful. What is really needed today is Close tabs to the left, since that is the option missing from ALL browsers for YEARS now, for whatever dumb reason they all decided to remove it...

Review's profile picture

ヨノツイNov 29, 2023

It used to be a useful extension. However, due to the update, it can no longer be used properly. Now it won't work until another tab is fully loaded. Moreover, the tab to be closed is determined when the process is actually executed. Therefore, if you switch the tab you are operating before it is executed, the tab you did not intend will be closed. If all tabs are always loaded, there should be no problem. Of course, such an operating environment is not possible.

Review's profile picture

Mithilesh TEELOCKAug 22, 2022

@teel0ck

Review's profile picture

shobhit kwatraMay 20, 2022

Does not work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tajinder SinghJan 24, 2022

Follow these steps to modify the default shortcut keys 1. Type "chrome://extensions/shortcuts" in chrome browser address bar. 2. Scroll down on the page and search for "Keyboard Shortcuts to Close Other/Right Tabs" section. 3. You will see "Close Tabs to the right" on the left and select your key on the right. 4. That's it. Done. I have only tried this on the Chrome browser on my Mac Monterey. Hope it helps. Thanks.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Toby ChungJul 2, 2021

This extension needs to be used together with Keyboard Shortcuts, open Keyboard Shortcuts I found that the default shortcuts are not set at all, I reset it and found that it became unset again, so I changed the other shortcuts that will not conflict

Review's profile picture

Charles MagnusonMar 11, 2021

I really, really, really wish this extension added a shortcut to close the tab to the left of the current tab. Not all tabs to the left, just the single tab located to the left of the current tab. This would allow me to quickly and easily close an original tab when I click on a link and the link opens in a new tab.

Review's profile picture

Aaron BellNov 21, 2020

Works in Microsoft Edge, and I can customize the keyboard shortcuts. (Go to Manage Extensions.)

Google apps