Reviews: Key Socket Media Keys

4.5 out of 5

367 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matthew HowellJul 15, 2021

According to the Developer's Sourceforge page, this extension does not work with Google Podcasts. That's the only reason I downloaded it. I'm deleting it.

Review's profile picture

Justin PorteusMar 25, 2021

It worked fine until the latest update to Chrome. Since then, if it is enabled, media keys don't work for anything while Chrome is open.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Good Ol' LukeyMar 14, 2021

fully functional, however turns itself off on all sites every time chrome closes. please fix, it worked fine a couple weeks ago.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

no one is hereFeb 23, 2021

i switched to Torch browser and this extension is a life saver! thank you developer! <3

Review's profile picture

Дмитрий ShhhAug 23, 2020

Works like a charm with Hyperx Alloy FPS Pro's FN+ buttons and Ya.music

Review's profile picture

x A xApr 2, 2020

Does exactly what it is intended to do !

Review's profile picture

Fülöp EduárdJan 30, 2020

Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Mathis DupuyJan 14, 2020

It does work very well ! One of my favorite extension, since I'm a YT and Google Music all day long consumer. It works well, but since Google Chrome added it's own solution 'Global Media Controls' there is a conflict. But Google's solution seems to not be currently able to handle next/previous buttons. You have to disable Global Media Controls in chrome://flags/

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Devid vingersukDec 20, 2019

Works pretty well but I wish it wouldn't Hijack keys when no player is playing on chrome. Also is there any possibility for audible support? Would be awesome!

Review's profile picture

Salvador A.L.Dec 14, 2019

Sadly, it doesn't work anymore for YouTube. It used to work, though. Now, when I try to pause a video, it just pauses for a moment and starts playing right away.

Google apps